Rockford (Guilford)

* Last updated at 7:53 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Guilford High School

5620 Spring Creek Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Rockford, IL 61114-6498

 

Phone: 815-654-4870

Fax: 815-654-4879

School ID No.: 1823

School Web Site: www2.rps205.com/Schools/HS/Guilford/Pages/H

 

Enrollment: 1721

Conference(s): Northern Illinois (NIC-10)

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Columbia Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Winnebago

Cities in District: Rockford

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: August Toldo  august.toldo@rps205.com
   phone 815-921-0470   fax 815-654-4879

Superintendent: Ehren Jarrett  ehren.jarrett@rps205.com
   phone 815-966-3000  

Principal: Gus Carter  ronald.carter@rps205.com

Principal's Assistant: Maria Saavedra  saavedm@rps205.com

Other Administrator: Kelli Barnett  barnetk@rps205.com
   phone 815-654-4870.5   fax 815-654-4879

Boys Athletic Director: August Toldo  august.toldo@rps205.com
   phone 815-921-0470   fax 815-654-4879

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Dawn Durkin  dawn.durkin@rps205.com

Girls Athletic Director: August Toldo  august.toldo@rps205.com
   phone 815-921-0470   fax 815-654-4879

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Dawn Durkin  dawn.durkin@rps205.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Adam Lewis  adam.lewis@rps205.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dean Martinetti  dean.martinetti@rps205.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: James Ekstrom  kingpin3001@comcast.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rick Durso  richard.durso@rps205.com

Boys Diving Head Coach: Chip Geiger  geiger7@sbcglobal.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Bruce Bazsali  bbazsali@rockfordlutheran.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Eric Blackwell  eric.blackwell@rps205.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Luke Anderson  luke.anderson@rps205.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: William Miner  william.miner@rps205.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: David Woosley  david.woosley@rps205.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Greg Taylor  yourdesigngt1@aol.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Tina Sundstedt  tina.sundstedt@rps205.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: David Woosley  david.woosley@rps205.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matt Huels  matthew.huels@rps205.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kailey Hoppe  krhoppe38@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Rick Durso  richard.durso@rps205.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kali Prouty  kali.n.prouty@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Lindsey Hearn  labailarina121@aol.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Chip Geiger  geiger7@sbcglobal.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ben Mena  menastry@aol.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Katie Barnett  katiegbarnett@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: William Miner  william.miner@rps205.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: David Woosley  david.woosley@rps205.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Erin Huels  erin.huels@rps205.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Julian Jacques  jacquej@rps205.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Adam Vaughan  adam.vaughan@osfhealthcare.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Ryan Werner  ryan.werner@comcast.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Brian Hansas  brian.hansas@rps205.com

Chess Coach: Erik Czerwin  erik.czerwin@rps205.com

Newspaper Adviser: Daniel Bingley  daniel.bingley@rps205.com

Yearbook Adviser: Amanda Flynn  amanda.flynn@rps205.com

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: David Lynch  david.lynch@rps205.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kali Prouty  kali.n.prouty@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: TBA