Rock Island (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:58 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rock Island High School

1400 25th Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Rock Island, IL 61201

 

Phone: 309-793-5950

Fax: 309-788-6252

School ID No.: 1818

School Web Site: www.rockislandschools.org/district

 

Enrollment: 1656

Conference(s): Western Big 6

Nickname(s): Rocks (boys), Lady Rocks (girls)

Colors: Crimson/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Rock Island

Cities in District: Rock Island; Milan

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Michelle Lillis  michelle.lillis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2053  

Superintendent: Michael Oberhaus  mike.oberhaus@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5900.210   fax 309-793-2863

Principal: Eric Moore  eric.moore@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2000  

Principal's Assistant: Gail Pitcher  gail.pitcher@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2001   fax 309-793-9866

Asst. Principal: Karla Theis  karla.theis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2007  

Asst. Principal: Carmen Woods  carmen.woods@rimsd41.org

District Athletic Director: Michelle Lillis  michelle.lillis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2053  

Boys Athletic Director: Michelle Lillis  michelle.lillis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2053  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Janette Creger  janette.creger@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2053   fax 309-788-6252

Girls Athletic Director: Michelle Lillis  michelle.lillis@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2053  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Janette Creger  janette.creger@rimsd41.org
   phone 309-793-5950.2053   fax 309-788-6252

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jay Wayland  jay.wayland@rimsd41.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Thom Sigel  thom.sigel@rimsd41.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jarrin Williams  jarrin.williams@rimsd41.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Andy Parer  andyparer@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Ben Hammer  benjamin.hammer@rimsd41.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Craig Sharp  craig.sharp@rimsd41.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Darrick Kent

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Drew Wilson  mizzou.drew.wilson@gmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Chris Gabany  christopher.gabany@rimsd41.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ed Lillis  ed.lillis@rimsd41.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Joel Stockwell  joel.stockwell@rimsd41.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Thad Hoover  thad.hoover@rimsd41.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jim Braet

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Susana Williams  susana.williams@rimsd41.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Andy Parer  andyparer@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Shari Thompson  shari.thompson@rimsd41.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Chris Allison  chris.allison@rimsd41.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Mike Mertel  mike.mertel@risd41.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Melissa Messerschmidt  melissa.messerschmidt@rimsd41.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Chris Gabany  christopher.gabany@rimsd41.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tammy Vesey  tammy.vesey@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kelly Young  kelly.young@rimsd41.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kyle Hoffman  hoffmankyle@genesishealth.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Peter Carlin  pete.carlin@risd41.org

Orchestra Director: Matt Manweiler  matt.manweiler@risd41.org

Vocal Director: Scott Voigt  scott.voigt@rimsd41.org

Marching Band Director: Peter Carlin  pete.carlin@risd41.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Venessa Taylor  venessa.taylor@risd41.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Betsy Larson  betsy.larson@rimsd41.org

Student Council Adviser: Shari Thompson  shari.thompson@rimsd41.org