Rock Falls

* Last updated at 3:08 pm on Monday, October 16, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rock Falls High School

101 12th Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Rock Falls, IL 61071

 

Phone: 815-625-3886

Fax: 815-625-3889

School ID No.: 1816

School Web Site: www.rfhs301.org

 

Enrollment: 648

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Rockets (boys), Lady Rockets (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green / Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Whiteside

Cities in District: Rock Falls, Nelson

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rich Montgomery  montgomer@rfhs301.org
   phone 815-625-3886.234   fax 815-625-3889

Superintendent: Ron McCord  ronm@rfhs301.org
   phone 815-625-3886.226   fax 815-625-3889

Principal: Mike Berentes  MikeB@rfhs301.org
   phone 815-625-3886.220   fax 815-625-3889

Other Administrator: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Rich Montgomery  montgomer@rfhs301.org
   phone 815-625-3886.234   fax 815-625-3889

Girls Athletic Director: Rich Montgomery  montgomer@rfhs301.org
   phone 815-625-3886.234   fax 815-625-3889

Activities Director: Rich Montgomery  montgomer@rfhs301.org
   phone 815-625-3886.234   fax 815-625-3889

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Donnie Chappell

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brad Bickett

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Rich Montgomery  montgomer@rfhs301.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mark Truesdell  truesdellm@rfhs301.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Rich Montgomery  montgomer@rfhs301.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Chris Buikema  buikema@rfhs301.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Eric Bontz  bontze@rfhs301.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Derick Cox  coxd@rfhs301.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eric Wolf  elwolf3@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Rich Montgomery  montgomer@rfhs301.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mark Truesdell  truesdellm@rfhs301.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Deena Gallentine  GallentineD@RFHS301.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kris Nunez  nunezk@rfhs301.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Truesdell  truesdellm@rfhs301.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sheila Mammosser  smammosser@dist13.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Geoff Wright

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Mark Nardini

Speech Coach: Kelly Schaefer  schaeferk@rfhs301.org

Band Director: Lindsay Guinand  guinardl@rfhs301.org

Vocal Director: Lindsay Guinand  guinardl@rfhs301.org

Marching Band Director: Lindsay Guinand  guinardl@rfhs301.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ed Mulvaney  emike1947@hotmail.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Alexandria Nelson  alexandria.b.kelemen@students.svcc.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: Sara Blackert

Student Council Adviser: Hiedi Ripley  ripleyh@rfhs301.org