Rochester

* Last updated at 7:46 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rochester High School

1 Rocket Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Rochester, IL 62563-9281

 

Phone: 217-498-9761

Fax: 217-498-9825

School ID No.: 1815

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/rochester/

 

Enrollment: 774

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Rockets (boys), Rockets (girls)

Colors: Navy/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Rochester, Springfield, Mechanicsburg, Buckhart

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Brent Ashbaugh  bashbaugh@rochester3a.net

Superintendent: Tom Bertrand  tbertrand@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-6210.4105   fax 217-498-8045

Principal: Brent Ashbaugh  bashbaugh@rochester3a.net

Other Administrator: Heather Arnold  harnold@rochester3a.net

Boys Athletic Director: J.R. Boudouris  jrboudouris@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-9761.3366   fax 217-498-9825

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Angie Butler  abutler@rochester3a.net

Girls Athletic Director: J.R. Boudouris  jrboudouris@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-9761.3366   fax 217-498-9825

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Angie Butler  abutler@rochester3a.net

Activities Director: J.R. Boudouris  jrboudouris@rochester3a.net
   phone 217-498-9761.3366   fax 217-498-9825

Activities Director's Assistant: Angie Butler  abutler@rochester3a.net

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Carlson  mcarlson@rochester3a.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dave Maciejewski  dmaciejewski@rochester3a.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Bill Owens

Boys Football Head Coach: Derek Leonard  dleonard@rochester3a.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brad Alewelt  balewelt@rochester3a.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chad Kutscher  ckutscher@rochester3a.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Sonthana Thongsithavong

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Bill Owens

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Brad Alewelt  balewelt@rochester3a.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: J.R. Boudouris  jrboudouris@rochester3a.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Bill Owens

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mykenzie Greer

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jeff Hill  jhill@rochester3a.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Lindsay Howard  lhoward@rochester3a.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Chad Kutscher  ckutscher@rochester3a.net

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Sonthana Thongsithavong

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Andrea Trexler  atrexler@rochester3a.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kallie Sinkus  ksinkus@rochester3a.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Peter Stoll  pstoll@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Dennis Jones  djones@rochester3a.net

Vocal Director: Josh Spear  jspear@rochester3a.net

Marching Band Director: Dennis Jones  djones@rochester3a.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Suzanne Pettyjohn  spettyjohn@rochester3a.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mykenzie Greer

Halftime Dance Coach: Debbie Kramer  dkramer@rochester3a.net

Student Council Adviser: Becky Leonard  rleonard@rochester3a.net