Riverton

* Last updated at 7:58 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Riverton High School

841 N. Third St., P.O.Box 560 (Google map, other maps)

Riverton, IL 62561

 

Phone: 217-629-6003

Fax: 217-629-6020

School ID No.: 1811

School Web Site: www.rivertonschools.org

 

Enrollment: 420

Conference(s): Sangamo

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Orange/Royal Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Riverton, Spaulding

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Matt Moore  mmoore@rivertonschools.org

Superintendent: Lance Thurman  lthurman@rivertonschools.org

Principal: Matt Moore  mmoore@rivertonschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Kim Carver  kcarver@rivertonschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jamie Toland  jtoland@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6003   fax 217-629-6020

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Joni Marsh  jmarsh@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6003.50  

Girls Athletic Director: Jamie Toland  jtoland@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6003   fax 217-629-6020

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Joni Marsh  jmarsh@rivertonschools.org
   phone 217-629-6003.50  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brent McKinney  bmckinney@rivertonschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kody Kirkpatrick  kkirkpatrick@rivertonschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jared Cullen  jacullen@rivertonschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Joe Stevens  jstevens@rivertonschools.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Chris Bertolino  cbertolino@rivertonschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Hartlaub  bhartlaub@rivertonschools.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Pat Spencer  pspencer@rivertonschools.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Matt Upchurch  mupchurch@rivertonschools.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jared Cullen  jacullen@rivertonschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Desi Davis  desidavis@rivertonschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Matt Upchurch  mupchurch@rivertonschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brian Hartlaub  bhartlaub@rivertonschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Staci Coady  scoady@rivertonschools.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kurt Turner  kuturner@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Kayley Smetana  ksmetana@rivertonschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Lisa Campbell  lcampbell@rivertonschools.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Ashlee Bell  abell@rivertonschools.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Casey Tester  ctester@rivertonschools.org

Student Council Adviser: Erin Deason  edeason@rivertonschools.org