Richton Park (Rich South)

* Last updated at 7:24 am on Thursday, September 20, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rich South High School

5000 Sauk Trail (Google map, other maps)

Richton Park, IL 60471

 

Phone: 708-679-3030

Fax: 708-679-3201

School Web Site: www.richsouth.org

 

Enrollment: 947

Conference(s): Southland Athletic

Nickname(s): Stars (boys), Stars (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Richton Park 10,300; Country Club Hills 16,000; Matteson 11,200; Olympia Fields 4,200; Park Forest 26,200

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Larry Varn  lvarn@rich227.org

Superintendent: Johnnie Thomas  JThomas@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-5738   fax 708-679-5733

Principal: Larry Varn  lvarn@rich227.org

Principal's Assistant: Tina Polega  tpolega@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3112  

Boys Athletic Director: Daniel Savage  dsavage@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3159   fax 708-679-3201

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Aja Johnson  AJohnson2@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3030   fax 708-679-3201

Girls Athletic Director: Daniel Savage  dsavage@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3159   fax 708-679-3201

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Aja Johnson  AJohnson2@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3030   fax 708-679-3201

Activities Director: Erika Pitts  Epitts@rich227.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Aja Johnson  AJohnson2@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3030   fax 708-679-3201

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Nick Ochoa  nochoa@rich227.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: David Chatman  Dchatman@pths209.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Carl-Erik Larsen  clarsen@rich227.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ronald Lynch  rlynch@rich227.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jakyl Ramsey  jakylramsey@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scot Ritter  sritter@rich227.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Raymond Navarro  raynavarro@earthlink.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: David Stein  dstein@rich227.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ed Schmeski  eschmeski@rich227.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Paul Argue  peargue06@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brian Mays  bmays@dist159.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jack Wynne  jwynne@rich227.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ronald Lynch  rlynch@rich227.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Janiesa Owens  jowens@rich227.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Candice Buza  cbuza@rich227.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mario Jenkins  Mario_Jenkins@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Andrea Clark  aclark@rich227.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Ed Cruzat

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Sharon Green  sgreen@rich227.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Sharon Green  sgreen@rich227.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Josh Walter  jwalter@rich227.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Phanna Chou  pchou@rich227.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Matthew Gallagher  mgallagher@rich227.org

Newspaper Adviser: TBA

Band Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Herbert Polk  hpolk@rich227.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Elisa Paris  eparis@rich227.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Rashad King  rking@rich227.org