Richton Park (Rich South)

* Last updated at 7:45 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rich South High School

5000 Sauk Trail (Google map, other maps)

Richton Park, IL 60471

 

Phone: 708-679-3030

Fax: 708-679-3201

School ID No.: 1806

School Web Site: www.richsouth.org

 

Enrollment: 960

Conference(s): Southland Athletic

Nickname(s): Stars (boys), Stars (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Richton Park 10,300; Country Club Hills 16,000; Matteson 11,200; Olympia Fields 4,200; Park Forest 26,200

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ed Schodrof  eschodrof@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3159  

Superintendent: Johnnie Thomas  JThomas@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-5738   fax 708-679-5733

Principal: Michael McGrone  mmcgrone@rich227.org

Principal's Assistant: Tina Polega  tpolega@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3112  

Boys Athletic Director: Ed Schodrof  eschodrof@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3159  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Aja Johnson  AJohnson2@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3030   fax 708-679-3201

Girls Athletic Director: Ed Schodrof  eschodrof@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3159  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Aja Johnson  AJohnson2@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3030   fax 708-679-3201

Activities Director: Ed Schodrof  eschodrof@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3159  

Activities Director's Assistant: Aja Johnson  AJohnson2@rich227.org
   phone 708-679-3030   fax 708-679-3201

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Nick Ochoa  nochoa@rich227.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Scot Ritter  sritter@rich227.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Chris Pipikios  cpipikios@rich227.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Ronald Lynch  rlynch@rich227.org

Boys Football Head Coach: William C Gray  Wgray1990@ameritech.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Scot Ritter  sritter@rich227.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Raymond Navarro  raynavarro@earthlink.net

Boys Tennis Head Coach: David Stein  dstein@rich227.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ed Schmeski  eschmeski@rich227.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Marc Limbers  mlimbers@rich227.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brian Mays  bmays@dist159.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jack Wynne  jwynne@rich227.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ronald Lynch  rlynch@rich227.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Elvina Ford  eford@rich227.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Candice Buza  cbuza@rich227.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mario Jenkins  Mario_Jenkins@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Andrea Clark  aclark@rich227.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Ed Cruzat

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Sharon Green  sgreen@rich227.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Chloe Blasingame  cblasing10@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Rebecca Egan  rebecca.egan@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Phanna Chou  pchou@rich227.org

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Matthew Gallagher  mgallagher@rich227.org

Newspaper Adviser: Amy McDonagh  aMcDonagh@rich227.org

Band Director: Phillip Crews  pcrews@rich227.org

Vocal Director: Monique Burey  mburey@rich227.org

Marching Band Director: Herbert Polk  hpolk@rich227.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Elisa Paris  eparis@rich227.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Elvina Ford  eford@rich227.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Rashad King  rking@rich227.org