Rantoul

* Last updated at 7:58 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Rantoul High School

200 S. Sheldon St. (Google map, other maps)

Rantoul, IL 61866-2498

 

Phone: 217-892-2151

Fax: 217-892-4442

School ID No.: 1802

School Web Site: www.rths193.org/

 

Enrollment: 788

Conference(s): Illini Prairie

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Champaign

Cities in District: Rantoul 14,000; Thomasboro 1,000; Gifford 600; Ludlow 500; Flatville

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 13

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Todd Wilson  trwilson@rths.k12.il.us
   phone 217-892-6160   fax 217-892-4442

Superintendent: Scott Amerio  samerio@rths.k12.il.us
   phone 217-892-6162   fax 217-892-4442

Principal: Todd Wilson  trwilson@rths.k12.il.us
   phone 217-892-6160   fax 217-892-4442

Principal's Assistant: Linda Kirk  lkirk@rths.k12.il.us
   phone 217-892-6115  

Boys Athletic Director: Travis Flesner  tflesner@rths.k12.il.us
   phone 217-892-6117   fax 217-892-6181

Girls Athletic Director: Travis Flesner  tflesner@rths.k12.il.us
   phone 217-892-6117   fax 217-892-6181

Activities Director: Travis Flesner  tflesner@rths.k12.il.us
   phone 217-892-6117   fax 217-892-6181

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jon Donovan  jdonovan@rcs137.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Brett Frerichs  bjfrerichs90@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Greg Van Hoorn  gvanhoorn@rths.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Tom Hess  thess@rths.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tom Wilks  twilks14@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Michael Masters  mmasters@rths.k12.il.us

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mitch Wilson  mwilson@rths.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mark McCusker  mccusker_m@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kelly Thompson  kmthompson61840@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Greg Van Hoorn  gvanhoorn@rths.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: Tom Wilks  twilks14@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Travis Flesner  tflesner@rths.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ben Hankes  bhankes@rths.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Traci Riddle  ntnrd1@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jariah Fulson  jariah.fulson@carle.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Greg Van Hoorn  gvanhoorn@rths.k12.il.us

Speech Coach: Kaleb Wachala  kwachala@rths.k12.il.us

Band Director: Matthew Chesner  mchesner@rths.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Andrea Weltey-Peachey  aweltypeachey@rths.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Matthew Chesner  mchesner@rths.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: John Pollard  jpollard@rths.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kevin Simondsen  ksimondsen@rths.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Elizabeth Dietz  edietz@rths.k12.il.us

Halftime Dance Coach: Brittani Miller  bmiller@rths.k12.il.us