Plainfield (East)

* Last updated at 2:20 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Plainfield East High School

12001 S. Naperville Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Plainfield, IL 60585

 

Phone: 815-577-1025

Fax: 815-436-4514

School ID No.: 1648

School Web Site: pehs.psd202.org/

 

Enrollment: 2239

Conference(s): Southwest Prairie

Nickname(s): Bengals (boys), Bengals (girls)

Colors: Orange/Green

School Type: Public Coed

County: Will

Cities in District: Plainfield, Romeoville and Bolingbrook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Joseph O'Brien  jobrien@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-0324   fax 815-436-4514

Superintendent: Lane Abrell  labrell@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-4000   fax 815-436-7824

Principal: Joseph O'Brien  jobrien@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-0324   fax 815-436-4514

Principal's Assistant: Sabah Bunetta  sbunetta@psd202.org

Boys Athletic Director: Paul Raspolich  praspoli@psd202.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Jo Blankenship  MBlanken@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025   fax 815-436-4514

Girls Athletic Director: Anthony Waznonis  awaznoni@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mary Jo Blankenship  MBlanken@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025   fax 815-436-4514

Activities Director: Anthony Waznonis  awaznoni@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-1025  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Adam O'Reel  aoreel@psd202.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Michael Fowler  mfowler@psd202.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Nick Cress  ncress@psd202.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Rich Gatz  rgatz@psd202.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Terrance Terry  tterry@psd202.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Joseph Young  jyoung1@psd202.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Cosimo Patano  cpatano18@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: George Sam  gsam@psd202.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brian Buncio  bbuncio@psd202.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mike Adamson  madamson@psd202.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Alex Rodriguez  arodrig4@psd202.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: David Early  dearly@psd202.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: TBA

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Anthony Waznonis  awaznoni@psd202.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Bob Nelson  rnelson1@psd202.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Julie Lotarski  jlotars1@psd202.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jenn Ellinghausen  Jellingh@psd202.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kathleen Swintek  kodonnel@psd202.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Erin McGinnis  emcginni@psd202.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Maureen Franzen  mfranzen@bolingbrookparks.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Chris Morris  cmorris@psd202.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Cosimo Patano  cpatano18@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: George Sam  gsam@psd202.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kayla Ruettiger  kruettig@psd202.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Vollmer  jvollmer@psd202.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alex Rodriguez  arodrig4@psd202.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chuck Marth  cmarth@psd202.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Charles Smith  csmith3@psd202.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tyler Nohren  tyler.nohren@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Ian O'Donoghue  iodonogh@psd202.org

Newspaper Adviser: Donna Hornik  dhornik@psd202.org

Marching Band Director: David Lesniak  dlesniak@psd202.org

Marching Band Director: Justin Koszarek  JKoszare@psd202.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kelly Ferraro  kferraro@psd202.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors