Plainfield (South)

* Last updated at 7:48 am on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Plainfield South High School

7800 W. Caton Farm Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Plainfield, IL 60586

 

Phone: 815-439-5555

Fax: 815-436-5312

School ID No.: 1646

School Web Site: pshs.psd202.org/pages/PlainfieldSouthHS

 

Enrollment: 2566

Conference(s): Southwest Prairie

Nickname(s): Cougars (boys), Cougars (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Kendall

Cities in District: Joliet 77,956; Plainfield 3,959

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Bob Yanello  byanello@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-5544   fax 815-436-5312

Superintendent: Lane Abrell  labrell@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-4000   fax 815-436-7824

Principal: Bob Yanello  byanello@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-5544   fax 815-436-5312

Principal's Assistant: Francy Smith  fsmith@psd202.org
   phone 815-439-5555   fax 815-436-5108

School Nurse: Rhonda Price  rprice@psd202.org

School Nurse: Jody Shelton  jshelton@psd202.org

Boys Athletic Director: Ken Bublitz  kbublitz@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-5547   fax 815-436-5312

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Margaret Kantor  mkantor@psd202.org

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Chet Lines  clines@psd202.org

Girls Athletic Director: Ken Bublitz  kbublitz@psd202.org
   phone 815-577-5547   fax 815-436-5312

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Chet Lines  clines@psd202.org

Activities Director: Chet Lines  clines@psd202.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Phil Bodine  pbodine@psd202.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tim Boe  tboe@psd202.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Brian Zettergren  bzetterg@psd202.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jason Crowe  jcrowe@psd202.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Bill Bicker  wbicker@psd202.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tim Boe  tboe@psd202.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Bryant Williams  bwilliams@psd202.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: George Sam  gsam@psd202.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Kevin Sadzewicz  kevin.sadzewicz@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Crowe  jcrowe@psd202.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Taryn Surbaugh  tsurbaug@psd202.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Acevedo  jacevedo@psd202.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Hannah Christie  hannahmargarethope@gmail.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Lincoln DePaula  ldepaula@psd202.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Dave Raila

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Janeen Carlberg  jcarlbe1@psd202.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Brooke Twohill  btwohill@psd202.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Natalie Fisher  nfisher@psd202.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Caroline Butler  cbutler@psd202.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dave Randall  DaveRandall8@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Alfonso Lopez  alopez@psd202.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: George Sam  gsam@psd202.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kyle Black  kblack@psd202.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kyle Black  kblack@psd202.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Janeen Carlberg  jcarlbe1@psd202.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Taryn Surbaugh  tsurbaug@psd202.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brian Beck  bbeck@psd202.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Alan Donley  adonley@psd202.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Patrick Scanlan  PSCANLAN@psd202.org

Chess Coach: Joe Vladika  jvladika@psd202.org

Debate Coach: TBA

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Jennifer Chesna  jchesna@psd202.org

Newspaper Adviser: Caroline Butler  cbutler@psd202.org

Band Director: Jerrod Cook  jcook@psd202.org

Marching Band Director: Jerrod Cook  jcook@psd202.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Nicole Robilotta  nrobilot@psd202.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Brooke Twohill  btwohill@psd202.org