Peoria (P. Christian)

* Last updated at 2:19 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Peoria Christian High School

3506 N. California Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Peoria, IL 61603

 

Phone: 309-686-4500

Fax: 309-686-2569

School ID No.: 1645

School Web Site: www.peoriachristian.org

 

Enrollment: 255 / 420.75 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Tri-County

Nickname(s): Chargers (boys), Lady Chargers (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Peoria

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jay Bruer  jbruer@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500.230   fax 309-686-2569

Superintendent: Becky Gardner  bgardner@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500   fax 309-686-2569

Principal: Angie Lyons  alyons@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500   fax 309-686-2569

Principal's Assistant: Ginger Bachman  gbachman@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500.226   fax 309-686-2569

Asst. Principal: Jay Bruer  jbruer@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500.230   fax 309-686-2569

Boys Athletic Director: Jay Bruer  jbruer@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500.230   fax 309-686-2569

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Dana Hake  dhake@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500.230   fax 309-686-2569

Girls Athletic Director: Jay Bruer  jbruer@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500.230   fax 309-686-2569

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Dana Hake  dhake@peoriachristian.org
   phone 309-686-4500.230   fax 309-686-2569

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Miller  jmiller@peoriachristian.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jay Bruer  jbruer@peoriachristian.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brian Backstrom  bbackstrom@peoriachristian.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jason Miller  jmiller@peoriachristian.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Cory Hynek  chynek@peoriachristian.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Linda Egle  legle@peoriachristian.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Stephanie Cox  scox@peoriachristian.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Susan Fox

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Frankie King  fking@peoriachristian.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Brian Backstrom  bbackstrom@peoriachristian.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Bre Cross  bcross@peoriachristian.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Angela Sheets

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Cory Hynek  chynek@peoriachristian.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Linda Egle  legle@peoriachristian.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Amy Palm  apalm@peoriachristian.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Susan Fox

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Susan Fox

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: Peter Kim  pkim@peoriachristian.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Rachel Retz  rretz@peoriachristian.org

Vocal Director: Heidi Stocksiek  hstocksiek@peoriachristian.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Luke Baker  lbaker@peoriachristian.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Klint Gerber  kgerber@peoriachristian.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Bre Cross  bcross@peoriachristian.org

Student Council Adviser: Jamie Bennington  jbennington@peoriachristian.org