Poplar Grove (North Boone)

* Last updated at 3:08 pm on Monday, October 16, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

North Boone High School

17823 Poplar Grove Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Poplar Grove, IL 61065

 

Phone: 815-765-3311

Fax: 815-765-9293

School ID No.: 1640

School Web Site: www.nbcusd.org

 

Enrollment: 524

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Boone

Cities in District: Capron 1,000; Poplar Grove 1,200

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 6

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jacob Hubert  Jhubert@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-3311.5003   fax 815-765-3316

Superintendent: Mike Greenlee  mgreenlee@nbcusd.org

Principal: Jacob Hubert  Jhubert@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-3311.5003   fax 815-765-3316

Principal's Assistant: Jodie Embry  Embryjodie@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-3311.5000  

Asst. Principal: Dale Purvis  Dpurvis@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-3311.3106   fax 815-765-9293

Boys Athletic Director: Aaron Sullivan  Asullivan@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-3311.510  

Girls Athletic Director: Aaron Sullivan  Asullivan@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-3311.510  

Activities Director: Aaron Sullivan  Asullivan@nbcusd.org
   phone 815-765-3311.510  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Taylor Rogers  trogers@nbcusd.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Yarc  coachyarc@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mindy Brown  mindybrown526@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Aaron Sullivan  Asullivan@nbcusd.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Josh Conkling  Jconkling@nbcusd.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tyrone Ford  tford@nbcusd.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Lynn Brody  Lbrody@nbcusd.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Mamer-Cox  jmamercox@yahoo.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kirstin McNeely  kjohns1332@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Mindy Brown  mindybrown526@gmail.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kim Crull

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Krystal Jole  kjole@nbcusd.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Josh Conkling  Jconkling@nbcusd.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Bob Brunschon  brunschon13@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tyrone Ford  tford@nbcusd.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Scott Kitzman  scottkitz@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rob Ford  fordarob@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Patrick Freeman  pfreeman@nbcusd.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Micah Clutter  mclutter@nbcusd.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Randy Brown  randybrown@northboone.net

Chess Coach: Glen Gratz  nicegg@yahoo.com

Chess Coach: Ryan Johnson  410032@gmail.com

Chess Coach: Brett Luth  brett@yahoo.com

Band Director: Johnny Lammersfeld  jlammersfeld@nbcusd.org

Vocal Director: Johnny Lammersfeld  jlammersfeld@nbcusd.org

Marching Band Director: Johnny Lammersfeld  jlammersfeld@nbcusd.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kathleen Podraza  kpodraza@nbcusd.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chris Shank  cshank@nbcusd.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Krystal Jole  kjole@nbcusd.org

Student Council Adviser: Cathy Excell  cexcell@nbcusd.org