Polo

* Last updated at 7:45 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Polo High School

100 S Union Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Polo, IL 61064-1724

 

Phone: 815-946-3314

Fax: 815-946-2493

School ID No.: 1638

School Web Site: polo222.org

 

Enrollment: 185

Conference(s): Northwest Upstate Illini

Nickname(s): Marcos (boys), Marcos (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Ogle

Cities in District: Polo 2,600

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-946-2493

Superintendent: Chris Rademacher  crademacher@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-3815   fax 815-946-2493

Principal: Andy Faivre  afaivre@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-3314   fax 815-946-2493

Principal's Assistant: Jill Blake  jblake@poloschools.net

District Athletic Director: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-946-2493

Boys Athletic Director: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-946-2493

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Janice Deets  jdeets@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519  

Girls Athletic Director: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-946-2493

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Janice Deets  jdeets@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519  

Activities Director: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net
   phone 815-946-2519   fax 815-946-2493

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jeff Sands  jsands@poloschools.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Messer  mmesser@poloschools.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: TBA

Boys Football Head Coach: Jeff Bumsted  jbumsted@poloschools.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Don Reece  dreece@poloschools.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jesse Culbertson  jculbertson@poloschools.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Grobe

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Ted Alston  talston@poloschools.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Don Reece  dreece@poloschools.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Derron Sellers  deronsellers@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Terry Jenkins  tpjenkins82@yahoo.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Rhiannon Coffey

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Jamie Apperson  japperson@poloschools.net

Orchestra Director: Jamie Apperson  japperson@poloschools.net

Vocal Director: Jamie Apperson  japperson@poloschools.net

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Zach Horst  zhorst@poloschools.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Betsy Scott  bscott@poloschools.net

Student Council Adviser: Emily Joines  ejoines@poloschools.net