Pleasant Plains

* Last updated at 7:50 am on Wednesday, June 28, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Pleasant Plains High School

500 N. Cartwright, P.O. Box 320 (Google map, other maps)

Pleasant Plains, IL 62677

 

Phone: 217-626-1044

Fax: 217-626-1667

School ID No.: 1637

School Web Site: www.ppcusd8.org

 

Enrollment: 423

Conference(s): Sangamo

Nickname(s): Cardinals (boys), Lady Cardinals (girls)

Colors: Red/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Sangamon

Cities in District: Pleasant Plains

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Luke Brooks  lbrooks@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044   fax 217-626-1667

Superintendent: Matt Runge  mrunge@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1041   fax 217-626-1082

Principal: Luke Brooks  lbrooks@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044   fax 217-626-1667

Principal's Assistant: Becky Shown  bshown@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044   fax 217-626-1667

Boys Athletic Director: Heather Greer  hgreer@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1041  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Heather Greer  hgreer@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1041  

Activities Director: TBA

Activities Director's Assistant: Becky Shown  bshown@ppcusd8.org
   phone 217-626-1044   fax 217-626-1667

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dave Greer  dgreer@ppcusd8.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kyle Weber  kweber@ppcusd8.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Derek DeBarr  ddebarr@ppcusd8.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brody Walworth  bwalworth@ppcusd8.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Paul Kastner  pkastner@ppcusd8.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Greg Bryan  gbryan@ppcusd8.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Derek DeBarr  ddebarr@ppcusd8.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: T. J. Fraase  tfraase@ppcusd8.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Derek DeBarr  ddebarr@ppcusd8.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Katie Konkoleski  kkonkoleski@ppcusd8.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: William Weiters  williamweiters@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Greg Bryan  gbryan@ppcusd8.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Rob Havens  havenz5@comcast.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Cheryl Ballinger  cballinger@ppcusd8.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jason Royer  jroyer@springfieldclinic.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Katie Vasel  kvasel@ppcusd8.org

Vocal Director: Denise Dufour  ddufour@ppcusd8.org

Marching Band Director: Katie Vasel  kvasel@ppcusd8.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Krista Crossland  kcrossland@ppcusd8.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: TBA

Halftime Dance Coach: Susan O'Donnell  susano@uniquepers.com

Student Council Adviser: Debbie Graven  dgravens@ppcusd8.org