Piasa (Southwestern)

* Last updated at 2:54 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Southwestern High School

8226 U.S. Hwy. 111, P.O. Box 100 (Google map, other maps)

Piasa, IL 62079-0308

 

Phone: 618-372-3813

Fax: 618-729-4276

School ID No.: 1631

School Web Site: www.piasabirds.net

 

Enrollment: 488

Conference(s): South Central

Nickname(s): Piasa Birds (boys), Piasa Birds (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macoupin

Cities in District: Piasa 100; Brighton 2,200; Medora 500; Shipman 500

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mark Bearley  mbearley@piasabirds.net
   phone 618-729-3211   fax 618-729-4276

Superintendent: Brad Skertich  bskertich@piasabirds.net
   phone 618-729-3221   fax 618-729-3222

Principal: Mark Bearley  mbearley@piasabirds.net
   phone 618-729-3211   fax 618-729-4276

Principal's Assistant: Sherry Weese  sweese@piasabirds.net
   phone 618-729-3211   fax 618-729-4276

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Wooley  swooley@piasabirds.net
   phone 618-729-3211.1109   fax 618-729-4276

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Wooley  swooley@piasabirds.net
   phone 618-729-3211.1109   fax 618-729-4276

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Hanslow  bhanslow@piasabirds.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jason Darr  jdarr@piasabirds.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Ervin Mayhew  tytantuck96@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Gary Bowker  gbowker@piasabirds.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Aaron Fricke  africke@piasabirds.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Gary Ballard

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Stephen French

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Aaron Fricke  africke@piasabirds.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Steve Wooley  swooley@piasabirds.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ervin Mayhew  tytantuck96@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Gary Bowker  gbowker@piasabirds.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Gary Ballard

Girls Softball Head Coach: Peg Mitchell  pmitchell@piasabirds.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Stephen French

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Gary Bowker  gbowker@piasabirds.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Julie Kinser  jkinser@piasabirds.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Alex Weinberg  aweinberg@piasabirds.net

Orchestra Director: Alex Weinberg  aweinberg@piasabirds.net

Marching Band Director: Alex Weinberg  aweinberg@piasabirds.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Matt Hasquin  mhasquin@piasabirds.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Tammy Seymour  tseymour@piasabirds.net

Student Council Adviser: TBA