Petersburg (PORTA)

* Last updated at 7:45 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

PORTA High School

17651 Bluejay Rd., P.O. Box 202 (Google map, other maps)

Petersburg, IL 62675

 

Phone: 217-632-3216

Fax: 217-632-5446

School ID No.: 1630

School Web Site: www.porta202.org

 

Enrollment: 333

Conference(s): Sangamo

Nickname(s): Bluejays (boys), Lady Jays (girls)

Colors: Blue/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Menard

Cities in District: Petersburg 2,419; Tallula 681; Oakford 351; Atterberry 253

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Amy McMahan  amcmahan@porta202.org

Superintendent: Matt Brue  mbrue@porta202.org
   phone 217-632-3803   fax 217-632-3221

Principal: Amy McMahan  amcmahan@porta202.org

Principal's Assistant: Robin Clark  rclark@porta202.org
   phone 217-632-3216   fax 217-632-5446

Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Hill  jhill@porta202.org
   phone 217-632-7731  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Robin Clark  rclark@porta202.org
   phone 217-632-3216   fax 217-632-5446

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Hill  jhill@porta202.org
   phone 217-632-7731  

Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Hill  jhill@porta202.org
   phone 217-632-7731  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Robin Clark  rclark@porta202.org
   phone 217-632-3216   fax 217-632-5446

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Hill  jhill@porta202.org
   phone 217-632-7731  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Andy Biermann  abiermann@a-ccentral.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Nick Rathgeb  nrathgeb@porta202.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jacob Wooldridge  jwooldridge@porta202.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Josh Pritchard  jpritchard@porta202.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Nick Rathgeb  nrathgeb@porta202.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Racheal Frost  rfrost@porta202.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Lonnie McAnally  LMcAnally@Porta202.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jeff Hill  jhill@porta202.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eric Kesler  ekesler@porta202.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jacob Wooldridge  jwooldridge@porta202.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Beth French  bfrench@porta202.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Shelby Kinney  skinney@porta202.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Racheal Frost  rfrost@porta202.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Douglas French  dfrench@porta202.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Carrie Jo Donnan  cjdonnan@porta202.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Devin Spears  devin.spears@atipt.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Lonnie McAnally  LMcAnally@Porta202.org

Band Director: Melissa Blankestyn  mblankestyn@porta202.org

Vocal Director: Raquel Reid  rreid@porta202.org

Marching Band Director: Melissa Blankestyn  mblankestyn@porta202.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chain McGuire  cmcguire@porta202.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Robin Wheaton  rwheaton@porta202.org

Student Council Adviser: Andrea Hart