Pekin

* Last updated at 7:57 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Pekin High School

1903 Court St. (Google map, other maps)

Pekin, IL 61554

 

Phone: 309-347-4101

Fax: 309-477-4372

School ID No.: 1621

School Web Site: www.pekinhigh.net

 

Enrollment: 1927

Conference(s): Mid-Illini

Nickname(s): Dragons (boys), Lady Dragons (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Tazewell

Cities in District: Pekin 33,485; North Pekin 1,846; South Pekin 1,245; Marquette Heights 3,386

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rick Kestner  rkestner@pekinhigh.net
   phone 309-477-4233   fax 309-477-4372

Superintendent: Danielle Owens  dowens@pekinhigh.net
   phone 309-477-4222   fax 309-477-4376

Principal: Amy Hubner  ahubner@pekinhigh.net
   phone 309-477-4331   fax 309-477-4377

Principal's Assistant: Kelly Salzer  ksalzer@pekinhigh.net
   phone 309-477-4215   fax 309-477-4377

Boys Athletic Director: Rick Kestner  rkestner@pekinhigh.net
   phone 309-477-4233   fax 309-477-4372

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jamie Patton  jpatton@pekinhigh.net

Girls Athletic Director: Rick Kestner  rkestner@pekinhigh.net
   phone 309-477-4233   fax 309-477-4372

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jamie Patton  jpatton@pekinhigh.net

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Larry Davis  ldavis@pekinhigh.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Walraven  jwalraven@pekinhigh.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Cole Stoner  cstoner@pekinhigh.net

Boys Diving Head Coach: Krista Carlson  kristac8591@yahoo.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Doug Nutter  dnutter@pekinhigh.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brett McGinnis  bmcginnis@pekinhigh.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Gus Kormah  abkormah@msn.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Christine Dunn  idunnthat@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Gary Garver  garvergary@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Eric McCann  rmccann@pekinhigh.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: John Jacobs  jjacobs@pekinhigh.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Becky Fulkerson  bfulkerson@pekinhigh.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Erika Gilmore  egilmore@pekinhigh.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Dione Gresham  dgresham@pekinhigh.net

Girls Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Chris Neville  cneville@pekinhigh.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Skip Penning  cleaning@epd86.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Edgar Sandoval  edgar_j_sandoval@hotmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Gary Garver  garvergary@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Christina MacEwan  cmacewan@pekinhigh.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Yvonne Thompson  yvonne.thompson@pekin.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Chloe Knight  cknight@midwest-ortho.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Greg Ries  gries@pekinhigh.net

Drama Director: TBA

Speech Coach: Scott Pyle  spyle@pekinhigh.net

Band Director: Karli McCann  kmccann@pekinhigh.net

Orchestra Director: Karli McCann  kmccann@pekinhigh.net

Vocal Director: Leigh Wiedelman  lwiedelman@pekinhigh.net

Marching Band Director: Karli McCann  kmccann@pekinhigh.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Marcene Farley  mfarley@pekinhigh.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: DeeAnna Guerra  faith917@hotmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Colleen Kahl  ckahl@pekinhigh.net