Park Ridge (Maine South)

* Last updated at 7:52 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Maine South High School

1111 S. Dee Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Park Ridge, IL 60068

 

Phone: 847-692-8100

Fax: 847-692-8570

School ID No.: 1613

School Web Site: www.maine207south.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 2401

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Hawks (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Park Ridge; Des Plaines; Niles; Harwood Hts.

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Andy Turner  aturner1@maine207.org
   phone 847-692-8094   fax 847-692-8570

Superintendent: Ken Wallace  kwallace@maine207.org
   phone 847-696-3600   fax 847-696-3254

Principal: Ben Collins  bcollins@maine207.org
   phone 312-231-8415   fax 312-231-8415

Principal's Assistant: Christine Bednarek  cbednarek@maine207.org

Boys Athletic Director: Andy Turner  aturner1@maine207.org
   phone 847-692-8094   fax 847-692-8570

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Wendy Castro  wcastro@maine207.org

Girls Athletic Director: Andy Turner  aturner1@maine207.org
   phone 847-692-8094   fax 847-692-8570

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Wendy Castro  wcastro@maine207.org

Activities Director: Dave Berendt  dberendt@maine207.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Marcy Peterson  mpeterson@maine207.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Lorenz  blorenz@mcusd1.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tony Lavorato  alavorato@maine207.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Keith Engeriser  kengeriser@maine207.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Greg Nordahl  gnordahl@maine207.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Michelle Kalupski  michelle.kalupski@uconn.edu

Boys Football Head Coach: David Inserra  dinserra@maine207.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Steve Scholl  sscholl@maine207.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Camerin Staffel

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Dan States  dstates@maine207.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Deger  cdeger1@maine207.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Greg Young  gyoung@maine207.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Scott Sutschek  ssutschek@maine207.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Gary Granell  ggranell@maine207.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Chris Deger  cdeger1@maine207.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Kevin Hansen  khansen@maine207.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Eve Muir Wilson  emuirwilson@maine207.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mark Smith  marksmith@maine207.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Keith Engeriser  kengeriser@maine207.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jeff Downing  jdowning@maine207.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Kelly Nessling  knessling@maine207.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Casey Gibbons  Cgibbons11@gmail.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Michelle Kalupski  michelle.kalupski@uconn.edu

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kayla Hansen  khansen2@maine207.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Tessa Robinson  trobinson@maine207.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Emmy Pasier  epasier@maine207.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: J.J. Crawford  jcrawford@maine207.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Don Kura  dkura@maine207.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Gerald Smith  gsmith@maine207.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff Downing  jdowning@maine207.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kathleen Durkin  kdurkin@maine207.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Sarah Gershon  sgershon@wps60.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jerry Bornhoff  jbornhoff@maine207.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Paul Zafiropoulos  pzafiropoulos@maine207.org

Chess Coach: Daniel Hakimian  dhakimian@maine207.org

Speech Coach: Michael Guccione  mguccione@maine207.org

Band Director: David Hutter  dhutter@maine207.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jason Dutmers  jdutmers@maine207.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kelly Nessling  knessling@maine207.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Eve Muir Wilson  emuirwilson@maine207.org