Palos Heights (Shepard)

* Last updated at 7:44 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Shepard High School

13049 S. Ridgeland Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Palos Heights, IL 60463

 

Phone: 708-371-1111

Fax: 708-371-3630

School ID No.: 1607

School Web Site: www.chsd218.org/Shepard/index.htm

 

Enrollment: 1725

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Astros (boys), Lady Astros (girls)

Colors: Brown/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Palos Heights 5,434; Crestwood 4,223; Worth 11,254; Alsip 7,610; Robbins 9,100; Calumet Park

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Curry Gallagher  curry.gallagher@chsd218.org
   phone 708-371-1111   fax 708-371-3630

Superintendent: Ty Harting  ty.harting@chsd218.org
   phone 708-424-2000.714   fax 708-424-6389

Principal: Greg Walder  gregory.walder@chsd218.org

Principal's Assistant: Nancy McGuire  Nancy.McGuire@chsd218.org

Other Administrator (2): TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Curry Gallagher  curry.gallagher@chsd218.org
   phone 708-371-1111   fax 708-371-3630

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Megan Gorman  meg.gorman@chsd218.org

Girls Athletic Director: Curry Gallagher  curry.gallagher@chsd218.org
   phone 708-371-1111   fax 708-371-3630

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Megan Gorman  meg.gorman@chsd218.org

Activities Director: Curry Gallagher  curry.gallagher@chsd218.org
   phone 708-371-1111   fax 708-371-3630

Activities Director's Assistant: Rukayat Kaffo  rukayat.kaffo@chsd218.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Frank Di Foggio  frank.difoggio@chsd218.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tony Chiuccariello  anthony.chiuccariello@chsd218.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Simeon Shama  simeon.shama@chsd218.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Troy Walker  troy.walker@chsd218.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Kristel Burgan

Boys Football Head Coach: Dominic Passolano  dominic.passolano@chsd218.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Oziemkowski  Michael.oziemkowski@chsd218.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Franklin Marek  frank.marek13@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Trish Biedron  tricia.biedron@chsd218.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Patrick O'Boye  patrick.oboye@chsd218.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dan Ludwig  daniel.ludwig@chsd218.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Dustin Cochrane  dustin.cochrane@chsd218.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Ryan Russell  ryan.russell@chsd218.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Scott Richardson  scott.richardson@chsd218.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Laura Schroeder  laura.schroeder@chsd218.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ricky Gamino  RGamino@BSD111.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Jake Van Dyke  javandyke8@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Angie Ochoa  angela.ochoa@chsd218.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Nicole Staehlin  nicolestaehlin@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Nicole Sonne  Nicole.sonne@chsd218.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Kristel Burgan

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bradley Fisher  Bradley.Fisher@chsd218.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kelsey Clifford  kelsey.clifford@chsd218.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Franklin Marek  frank.marek13@gmail.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Barbra Larson  barb.larson@chsd218.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Kelly Myron  kelly.myron@chsd218.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Scot Rybarczyk  scot.rybarczyk@chsd218.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Brian Zofkie  brian.zofkie@portage.k12.in.us

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kaylee Craigo  Kaylee.Craigo@chsd218.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Eric Kallenborn  eric.kallenborn@chsd218.org

Drama Director: Eric Kallenborn  eric.kallenborn@chsd218.org

Group Interpretation Director: John Nebor  jon.nebor@chsd218.org

Speech Coach: John Nebor  jon.nebor@chsd218.org

Newspaper Adviser: Erin Kay  erin.kay@chsd218.org

Band Director: Chris Pitlik  christopher.pitlik@chsd218.org

Vocal Director: Michael Fallon  michael.fallon@chsd218.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Pitlik  christopher.pitlik@chsd218.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Megan Brewczynski  megan.brewczynski@chsd218.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Nicole Staehlin  nicolestaehlin@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Nicole Sonne  Nicole.sonne@chsd218.org

Student Council Adviser: Gina Hanna  gina.hanna@chsd218.org