Palos Heights (Chicago Christian)

* Last updated at 2:19 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Chicago Christian High School

12001 S. Oak Park Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Palos Heights, IL 60463

 

Phone: 708-388-7650

Fax: 708-388-0154

School ID No.: 1606

School Web Site: il.8to18.com/chicagochristian

 

Enrollment: 337 (V) / 556.05 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Metro Suburban

Nickname(s): Knights (boys), Knights (girls)

Colors: Collegiate Gold/Purple

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Cook

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mark Zylstra  mzylstra@swchristian.org
   phone 708-388-7650.5026   fax 708-388-0154

Superintendent: Henry Doorn  hdoorn@swchristian.org
   phone 708-388-7656  

Principal: Sue Tameling  stameling@swchristian.org
   phone 708-388-7650   fax 708-388-0154

Principal's Assistant: Kay Espinosa  kespinosa@swchristian.org
   phone 708-388-7650  

Boys Athletic Director: Mark Zylstra  mzylstra@swchristian.org
   phone 708-388-7650.5026   fax 708-388-0154

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Brian Deckinga  bdeckinga22@gmail.com

Girls Athletic Director: Mark Zylstra  mzylstra@swchristian.org
   phone 708-388-7650.5026   fax 708-388-0154

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Brian Deckinga  bdeckinga22@gmail.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Robert Schaaf  bobs@schaafwindow.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Kevin Pittman  kpittman@swchristian.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Andy Andrew  ejandrewjr@andrewfamily.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jake Christiansen  jchristiansen@swchristian.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Nick Cook  ncook@swchristian.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Deckinga  bdeckinga22@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kelly Kirchhoff  krkirchhoff@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kathy Vis  kjv71@wowway.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jake Christiansen  jchristiansen@swchristian.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ken Kreykes  kkreykes@swchristian.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Andy Andrew  ejandrewjr@andrewfamily.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jake Christiansen  jchristiansen@swchristian.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Rebecca Arp  rebeccancccheer@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kevin Pittman  kpittman@swchristian.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kelly Kirchhoff  krkirchhoff@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Brian Johnson  bljohn22@comcast.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Karen Van Assen  kava0416@sbcglobal.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Sean McIntyre  sean.mcintyre@athletico.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Christian Altena  caltena@swchristian.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Laura Kamp  lkamp@swchristian.org