Palatine (Fremd)

* Last updated at 3:07 pm on Monday, October 16, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Fremd High School

1000 S. Quentin Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Palatine, IL 60067-3797

 

Phone: 847-755-2770

Fax: 847-755-2773

School ID No.: 1601

School Web Site: www.fhs.d211.org

 

Enrollment: 2687

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Vikings (boys), Vikings (girls)

Colors: Forest Green/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Palatine 38,000; Schaumburg 57,000; Hoffman Estates 38,000; Inverness; Barrington

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kurt Tenopir  ktenopir@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2600  

Superintendent: Dan Cates  dcates@d211.org
   phone 847-755-6610   fax 847-755-6810

Principal: Kurt Tenopir  ktenopir@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2600  

Principal's Assistant: Donna Adcock  dradcock@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2611  

District Athletic Director: Eric Wenckowski  ewenckowski@d211.org
   phone 847-755-6770  

Boys Athletic Director: David Dick  ddick@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2770   fax 847-755-2773

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Cari Maila  cmaila@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2771  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Christi Parsons  cparsons@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2779  

Girls Athletic Director: David Dick  ddick@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2770   fax 847-755-2773

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Cari Maila  cmaila@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2771  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Christi Parsons  cparsons@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2779  

Activities Director: Eric Dolen  edolen@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2612   fax 847-755-2623

Activities Director's Assistant: Dawn Malicki  dmalicki@d211.org
   phone 847-755-2613  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chris Piggott  cpiggott@d211.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bob Widlowski  rwidlowski@d211.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Darius Sanchez  dsanchez@d211.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Donna O'Brien  divegr8@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Lou Sponsel  bsponsel@d211.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ryan Moreau  rmoreau@d211.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Tim Hamman  thamman@d211.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Nick Mamula  nmamula@d211.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Steve Keller  skeller@d211.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kristen Newby  knewby@d211.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Matt Duncan  mduncan@d211.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jeff Williams  jwilliams@d211.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Curt Pinley  cpinley@d211.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Brian Newby  bnewby@d211.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Daniel Ruettiger  druettiger@d211.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Bob Hanson  rhanson@d211.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: David Yates  dyates@d211.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ruben Hinojosa  rhinojosa@d211.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Joe Marcin  jmarcin@d211.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dana Musinski  dmusinski@d211.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Suzanne Adamski  sadamski@d211.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Donna O'Brien  divegr8@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Christine Vlaming  cvlaming@d211.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Kasey Kronforst  kkronforst@gmail.com

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Keith Sorensen  ksorensen@d211.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Josh Teschner  jteschner@d211.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Steve Keller  skeller@d211.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Andrew Kittrell  akittrell@d211.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Lauren O'Donnell  lhall@d211.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jeremy Herriges  jherriges@d211.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Curt Pinley  cpinley@d211.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Ray Roth  rroth@d211.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Colin Doherty  cdoherty@d211.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Jerry Moon  JMoon@d211.org

Debate Coach: Martin Zacharia  mzacharia@d211.org

Drama Director: Judy Klingner  jklingner@d211.org

Speech Coach: Katie Giegler  kgiegler@d211.org

Newspaper Adviser: Grant Dawson  gdawson@d211.org

Band Director: Matt Moore  mmoore@d211.org

Orchestra Director: Marla Caballero  mcaballero@d211.org

Vocal Director: Christina Virgilio  cvirgilio@d211.org

Marching Band Director: Matt Moore  mmoore@d211.org

Marching Band Director: JT Teichert  jteichert@d211.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kevin Palmer  kpalmer@d211.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Dana Musinski  dmusinski@d211.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Suzanne Adamski  sadamski@d211.org

Student Council Adviser: Ashley Soriano  asoriano@d211.org