Orland Park (Sandburg)

* Last updated at 2:54 pm on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Carl Sandburg High School

13300 South LaGrange Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Orland Park, IL 60462-1390

 

Phone: 708-671-3100

Fax: 708-737-7722

School ID No.: 1518

School Web Site: sandburg.d230.org

 

Enrollment: 3003

Conference(s): Southwest Suburban

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Orland Park 30,800; Palos Park 3,600; Tinley Park; Oak Forest

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Tom Freyer  tfreyer@d230.org
   phone 708-671-3138   fax 708-737-7722

Superintendent: James M. Gay  JGay@d230.org
   phone 708-745-5210   fax 708-349-2105

Principal: Deborah Baker  dbaker@d230.org

Principal's Assistant: Karin Yahl  kyahl@d230.org

Boys Athletic Director: Tom Freyer  tfreyer@d230.org
   phone 708-671-3138   fax 708-737-7722

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kari Gambotz  kgambotz@d230.org

Girls Athletic Director: Tom Freyer  tfreyer@d230.org
   phone 708-671-3138   fax 708-737-7722

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kari Gambotz  kgambotz@d230.org

Activities Director: Greg Gardner  ggardner@d230.org
   phone 708-671-3126   fax 708-361-9714

Activities Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jim Morsovillo  jmorsovillo@d230.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Todd Allen  tallen@d230.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jeff Kwilose  jkwilose@d230.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: John O'Malley  jomalley@d230.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Leslie Fasel  lfasel@d230.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Scott Peters  speters@d230.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jeff Kwilose  jkwilose@d230.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Don Raymond  draymond@d230.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Desi Vuillaume  dvuillaume@d230.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Matthew Neimeier  msniemeier@yahoo.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brian Ostrander  bostrander@d230.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Joe Nemeth  jnemeth@d230.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: David Vales  dvales@d230.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Matthew Neimeier  msniemeier@yahoo.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Kim Huelsman  khuelsman@d230.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Nicholas Fotopoulos  nfotopoulos@d230.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Joe Geiger  jgeiger@d230.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tony Pena  tpena@d230.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Mike Bruce  mbruce@d230.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jill Roberson  jroberson@d230.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Leslie Fasel  lfasel@d230.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Todd Allen  tallen@d230.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Mike White  mwhite@d230.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Christopher Milo  cmilo@d230.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: James Fabianski  jfabianski@d230.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Katie O'Connell  koconnell@d230.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Anna McBride  amcbride@d230.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Brian Ostrander  bostrander@d230.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Anthony Sosnowski  asosnowski@d230.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: David Vales  dvales@d230.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Dave Kreis  dkreis@d230.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Dave Schuber  dschuber@csd99.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mary McHugh  mary.mchugh1088@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jim Corcoran  jcorcoran@d230.org

Chess Coach: Patrick Latortue  platortue@d230.org

Debate Coach: Lainee McGraw  emcgraw@d230.org

Drama Director: Geoff Epperson  gepperson@d230.org

Group Interpretation Director: Geoff Epperson  gepperson@d230.org

Speech Coach: Nora Nerius  nmcnaughton-nerius@d230.org

Newspaper Adviser: Thomas Maguire  tmaguire@d230.org

Band Director: Stewart Bailey  sbailey@d230.org

Vocal Director: Nicki Denofrio  ndenofrio@d230.org

Marching Band Director: Stewart Bailey  sbailey@d230.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Mike Woolley  mwoolley@d230.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mike Bruce  mbruce@d230.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Heidi Stillwagon  hstillwagon@d230.org

Student Council Adviser: Frederic Peronto  fperonto@d230.org