Orion

* Last updated at 7:51 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Orion High School

1100 Thirteenth St. (Google map, other maps)

Orion, IL 61273

 

Phone: 309-526-3361

Fax: 309-526-3854

School ID No.: 1517

School Web Site: orionschools.us

 

Enrollment: 344

Conference(s): Three Rivers Athletic

Nickname(s): Chargers (boys), Chargers (girls)

Colors: Scarlet/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Henry

Cities in District: Orion 2,000; Andover 500; Osco; Lynn Center

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 11

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Nathan DeBaillie  ndebaillie@orionschools.us
   phone 309-526-3361   fax 309-526-3854

Superintendent: Joe Blessman  jblessman@orionschools.us
   phone 309-526-3388  

Principal: Nathan DeBaillie  ndebaillie@orionschools.us
   phone 309-526-3361   fax 309-526-3854

Principal's Assistant: Michelle Amador  mamador@orionschools.us
   phone 309-526-3361   fax 309-526-3854

Boys Athletic Director: Ashlee Amador  aamador@orionschools.us

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Anita Jackson  ajackson@orionschools.us
   phone 309-526-3361   fax 309-526-3854

Girls Athletic Director: Ashlee Amador  aamador@orionschools.us

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Anita Jackson  ajackson@orionschools.us
   phone 309-526-3361   fax 309-526-3854

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jeremy Jungwirth  JungwirthJeremyR@JohnDeere.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Alex Johnson  ajohnson@orionschools.us

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Morgan Leffel  mleffel@orionschools.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Chip Filler  cfiller@orionschools.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Travis White  t_white10@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Rick Cline  mtcliner@mchsi.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Logan Hohl  lhohl@orionschools.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Dan Diamond  ddiamond@orionschools.us

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: John McBride

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Morgan Leffel  mleffel@orionschools.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: William Starcevich  william@fyrelakegolf.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Sarah Frenell  sfrenell5@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Rick Cline  mtcliner@mchsi.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Morgan Leffel  mleffel@orionschools.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jack Wheeler

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Jen Hayes  jhays@orionschools.us

Orchestra Director: Jen Hayes  jhays@orionschools.us

Vocal Director: Parker Haley  phaley@orionschools.us

Marching Band Director: Jen Hayes  jhays@orionschools.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Rhonda Cox  rcox@orionschools.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Julie Lough

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sara Marner  tmarner@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Patty Swanson  pswanson@orionschools.us