Oregon

* Last updated at 7:38 am on Monday, November 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Oregon High School

210 South 10th St. (Google map, other maps)

Oregon, IL 61061

 

Phone: 815-732-5300

Fax: 815-732-7709

School ID No.: 1516

School Web Site: www.ocusd.net

 

Enrollment: 439

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Hawks (boys), Lady Hawks (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Ogle

Cities in District: Oregon 3,700; Chana 250; Mt. Morris 3,000

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 10

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mike Lawton  mlawton@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-5300.4040   fax 815-732-7709

Superintendent: Thomas Mahoney  tmahoney@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-2186   fax 815-732-2187

Principal: Andrew Nelson  anelson@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-5300   fax 815-732-3361

Principal's Assistant: Janet Greenwood  jgreenwood@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-6241   fax 815-732-3361

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Lawton  mlawton@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-5300.4040   fax 815-732-7709

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Tracy Harvey  tharvey@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-3330.0   fax 815-732-7709

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Lawton  mlawton@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-5300.4040   fax 815-732-7709

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Tracy Harvey  tharvey@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-3330.0   fax 815-732-7709

Activities Director: Mike Lawton  mlawton@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-5300.4040   fax 815-732-7709

Activities Director's Assistant: Tracy Harvey  tharvey@ocusd.net
   phone 815-732-3330.0   fax 815-732-7709

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Michael Ashworth  mashworth@ocusd.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Quinn Virgil  qvirgil@ocusd.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Eric Carlson  hicktown10@yahoo.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Gipper  tgipper@ocusd.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Nick Schneiderman  nschneid@ocusd.net

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jim Spratt  jspratt@ocusd.net

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Seger Larson  segerlarson@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jim Spratt  jspratt@ocusd.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Kip Crandall  kcrandall@ocusd.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kristy Eckardt  kristyeckardt@hotmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Eric Carlson  hicktown10@yahoo.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tim Gipper  tgipper@ocusd.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Danielle Kunce

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jim Spratt  jspratt@ocusd.net

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jamie Revelle  davisonjamie@hotmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Seger Larson  segerlarson@yahoo.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Nick Schneiderman  nschneid@ocusd.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Faith McNamee  fwatson@ocusd.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: John Cain  jcain@ocusd.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Andrew Eckardt  aeckardt@ocusd.net

Yearbook Adviser: Mike Boyer  mboyer@ocusd.net

Band Director: Andrew Eckardt  aeckardt@ocusd.net

Vocal Director: Katie Sheridan  ksheridan@ocusd.net

Marching Band Director: Andrew Eckardt  aeckardt@ocusd.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kim Radostits  kradostits@ocusd.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Danielle Kunce

Halftime Dance Coach: Tabitha Todd

Student Council Adviser: Mike Boyer  mboyer@ocusd.net