Oneida (ROWVA)

* Last updated at 7:56 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

ROWVA High School

346 E. ROVA Dr., P.O. Box 69 (Google map, other maps)

Oneida, IL 61467

 

Phone: 309-483-6371

Fax: 309-483-8223

School ID No.: 1514

School Web Site: www.rowva.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 191

Conference(s): Lincoln Trail

Nickname(s): Tigers (boys), Tigers (girls)

Colors: Gold/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Knox

Cities in District: Rio 500; Oneida 765; Victoria 500; Wataga 996; Altona 500

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mike Hinthorne  mhinthorne@rowva.k12.il.us
   phone 309-483-6371   fax 309-483-8223

Superintendent: Joe Sornberger  jsornberger@rowva.k12.il.us

Principal: Joseph W. Peters  jpeters@rowva.k12.il.us
   phone 309-483-6371   fax 309-483-8223

Principal's Assistant: Laura Woodside  lwoodside@rowva.k12.il.us
   phone 309-483-6371   fax 309-483-8223

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Hinthorne  mhinthorne@rowva.k12.il.us
   phone 309-483-6371   fax 309-483-8223

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Hinthorne  mhinthorne@rowva.k12.il.us
   phone 309-483-6371   fax 309-483-8223

Activities Director: Mike Hinthorne  mhinthorne@rowva.k12.il.us
   phone 309-483-6371   fax 309-483-8223

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Arnold Gonzalez  arnie.gonzalez@billtown.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Robert Anderson  robert.anderson@billtown.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Valerie Furrow  vfurrow@rowva.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Gary Denhart  gdenhart@rowva.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: Mike Landis  mlandis@galvanews.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Christinel Cain  jccain@otelmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Christopher Campagna  ccampagna@rowva.k12.il.us

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Stephanie Cain  stephanie.a.cain@osfhealthcare.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michael Weitekamp  mweitekamp@rowva.k12.il.us

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Valerie Furrow  vfurrow@rowva.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: Bob McGraw  bmcgraw@rowva.k12.il.us

Girls Softball Head Coach: Joel Zaiser  jzaiser@rowva.k12.il.us

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Chris Johnson  Cjohnson@rowva.k12.il.us

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kelly Borkgren  kborkgren@rowva.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Joe Sornberger  jsornberger@rowva.k12.il.us

Band Director: Dena Baity  dbaity@rowva.k12.il.us

Vocal Director: Brodie Ordaz  bordaz@rowva.k12.il.us

Marching Band Director: Dena Baity  dbaity@rowva.k12.il.us

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Nadine Nice  nnice@rowva.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kim Johnson  kimmers03@hotmail.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kim Weedman  kweed77@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Jennifer Carlson  jcarlson@rowva.k12.il.us