Okawville

* Last updated at 7:44 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Okawville High School

400 S Hanover St. (Google map, other maps)

Okawville, IL 62271-2204

 

Phone: 618-243-5201

Fax: 618-243-6110

School ID No.: 1511

 

Enrollment: 178

Nickname(s): Rockets (boys), Lady Rockets (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Orange

School Type: Public Coed

County: Washington

Cities in District: Okawville 1,300; Venedy 300; Addieville 350

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Jon Kraus  jkraus@okawvillek12.org
   phone 618-243-5201.2306   fax 618-243-6022

Superintendent: Scott Fuhrhop  sfuhrhop@okawvillek12.org
   phone 618-243-6454   fax 618-243-6454

Principal: Keith Senior  ksenior@okawvillek12.org

Principal's Assistant: Kim Hood  khood@okawvillek12.org
   phone 618-243-5201  

Boys Athletic Director: Jon Kraus  jkraus@okawvillek12.org
   phone 618-243-5201.2306   fax 618-243-6022

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Jon Kraus  jkraus@okawvillek12.org
   phone 618-243-5201.2306   fax 618-243-6022

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jackie Smith  jsmith@okawvillek12.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jon Kraus  jkraus@okawvillek12.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Val Tepe  vtepe@washingtoncountyhospital.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Travis Kuhn  travkuhn10@gmail.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: DeAnna Holm  dholm@okawvillek12.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Michelle Burianek  coachh@okawvillek12.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Val Tepe  vtepe@washingtoncountyhospital.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Christy Frederking  cfrederking@okawvillek12.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Aaron Tebbe  atebbe@okawvillek12.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: DeAnna Holm  dholm@okawvillek12.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Tanya Jansen  tanya.jansen@pigsrus.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kathy Kampwerth  Kathryn.Kampwerth@hshs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Newspaper Adviser: Dana Donovan  ddonovan@okawvillek12.org

Band Director: Colin Galvin  cgalvin@okawvillek12.org

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Colin Galvin  cgalvin@okawvillek12.org

Marching Band Director: Colin Galvin  cgalvin@okawvillek12.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Amy Welch  awelch@okawvillek12.org

Student Council Adviser: Clara Dressler  cdressler@okawvillek12.org