Oblong

* Last updated at 7:47 am on Monday, October 23, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Oblong High School

700 S. Range St. (Google map, other maps)

Oblong, IL 62449

 

Phone: 618-592-4235

Fax: 618-592-3540

School ID No.: 1507

School Web Site: www.oblongschools.net

 

Enrollment: 179

Conference(s): Little Okaw Valley

Nickname(s): Panthers (boys), Lady Panthers (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Crawford

Cities in District: Oblong

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Mary Patchett  mpatchett@oblongschools.net
   phone 618-592-4235   fax 618-592-3540

Superintendent: Jeff Patchett  jpatchett@oblongschools.net
   phone 618-592-3933   fax 618-592-3540

Principal: Jeff Patchett  jpatchett@oblongschools.net
   phone 618-592-3933   fax 618-592-3540

Principal's Assistant: Esther Harmon  eharmon@oblongschools.net
   phone 618-592-4235   fax 618-592-3540

Boys Athletic Director: Mary Patchett  mpatchett@oblongschools.net
   phone 618-592-4235   fax 618-592-3540

Girls Athletic Director: Mary Patchett  mpatchett@oblongschools.net
   phone 618-592-4235   fax 618-592-3540

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ian Laughlin  ilaughlin@oblongschools.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Ryan Cheek  Rhcheek31@gmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Chad Pusey  chief@villageofoblong.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Beth Leggitt  slpbal@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Travis Reider  treider@oblongschools.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Tim Johnson

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Becky Schulte  Beckys_1990@yahoo.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Beth Leggitt  slpbal@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Galen Slover  gslover@oblongschools.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Travis Reider  treider@oblongschools.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Pam Johnson  johnson.pam14@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Scott Rawlings  srawlings@robinsonschools.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Sarah Bleyer  sbleyer@oblongschools.net

Vocal Director: Sarah Boehl  sboehl@oblongschools.net

Marching Band Director: Sarah Bleyer  sbleyer@oblongschools.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Dave Hasty  dhasty@oblongschools.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Becky Schulte  Beckys_1990@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Dave Hasty  dhasty@oblongschools.net