Oak Lawn (Community)

* Last updated at 11:40 pm on Thursday, December 18, 2014

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Oak Lawn Community High School

9400 Southwest Hwy. (Google map, other maps)

Oak Lawn, IL 60453

 

Phone: 708-424-5200

Fax: 708-424-5278

School ID No.: 1502

School Web Site: www.olchs.org

 

Enrollment: 1792

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Lady Spartans (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Oak Lawn 62,000; Chicago Ridge 14,576; Bridgeview 14,155; Hometown 5,324

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kevin McKeown  kmckeown@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5623  

Superintendent: Michael Riordan  mriordan@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5601   fax 708-424-5297

Principal: Michael Riordan  mriordan@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5601   fax 708-424-5297

Principal's Assistant: Maria Vanderwarren  mvanderwarren@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5602  

Boys Athletic Director: Kevin McKeown  kmckeown@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5623  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Darla DeHaan  ddehaan@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5624   fax 708-424-5278

Girls Athletic Director: Kevin McKeown  kmckeown@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5623  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Darla DeHaan  ddehaan@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5624   fax 708-424-5278

Activities Director: Joseph McCurdy  jmccurdy@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5613   fax 708-424-5263

Activities Director's Assistant: Mary Santangelo  Msantangelo@olchs.org
   phone 708-741-5614   fax 708-424-5263

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: William Gerny  wgerny@olchs.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jason Rhodes  jrhodes@olchs.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Megan Schillo  mschillo@olchs.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Sue Szala  sszala@olchs.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Sean Lucas  slucas@olchs.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Pat Mayer  pmayer@olchs.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Nate Joiner  njoiner@olchs.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Thaddeus Zuzga  tzuzga@olchs.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Giordano  kmckeown@olchs.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Chris Kuchyt  ckuchyt@olchs.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Matthew Hunt

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Steve Long  slong@olchs.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Adam Zwirkoski  azwirkoski@olchs.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Mark Sevedge  msevedge@olchs.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kelly Rumel  Krumel@olchs.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jeremey Cryan  jcryan@olchs.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jenna Cunningham  jcunningham@olchs.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Ryan Brandt  kmckeown@olchs.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Alex Federico  afederico@olchs.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Brian Frangella  bfrangella@olchs.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: John Faro  Jfaro@olchs.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Thaddeus Zuzga  tzuzga@olchs.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Dan Doyle  ddoyle@olchs.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jeremey Cryan  jcryan@olchs.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Dennis McNamara  dmcnamara@olchs.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Roe Deleon  rdeleon@olchs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Chris Kuchyt  ckuchyt@olchs.org

Chess Coach: John Faro  Jfaro@olchs.org

Drama Director: William Denton  wdenton@olchs.org

Speech Coach: TJ Kahriman  tkahriman@olchs.org

Newspaper Adviser: Patrick DiFilippo  pdifilippo@olchs.org

Band Director: Paul Levy  plevy@olchs.org

Vocal Director: Meredith McGuire  mmcguire@olchs.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: David Jodelka  djodelka@olchs.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jenna Cunningham  jcunningham@olchs.org

Student Council Adviser: Jennifer Sidlow  jsidlow@olchs.org