Oak Forest

* Last updated at 12:18 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Oak Forest High School

15201 S. Central Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Oak Forest, IL 60452

 

Phone: 708-687-0500

Fax: 708-687-2875

School ID No.: 1501

School Web Site: www.bhsd228.com

 

Enrollment: 1324

Conference(s): South Suburban

Nickname(s): Bengals (boys), Bengals (girls)

Colors: Black/Vegas Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Oak Forest; Country Club Hills; Midlothian; Tinley Park

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 8

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ron Towner  rtowner@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8321   fax 708-687-2875

Superintendent: Bill Kendall  wkendall@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-389-1175   fax 708-389-2552

Principal: Brad Sikora  bsikora@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8301   fax 708-687-0594

Principal's Assistant: Janet Kentner  jkentner@bhsd228.com

Boys Athletic Director: Ron Towner  rtowner@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8321   fax 708-687-2875

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Theresa Thormeyer  tthormeyer@bhsd228.com

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Michael Brown  mbrown@bhsd228.com

Girls Athletic Director: Ron Towner  rtowner@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8321   fax 708-687-2875

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Theresa Thormeyer  tthormeyer@bhsd228.com

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Michael Brown  mbrown@bhsd228.com

Activities Director: Jane Dempsey  jdempsey@bhsd228.com

Activities Director's Assistant: Beth Wicklander  bwicklander@bhsd228.com
   phone 708-342-8303  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ron Czarnecki  rczarnecki@bhsd228.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Manzke  mmanzke@bhsd228.com

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Matthew Spreadbury  mspreadbury@bhsd228.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Gary Andruch  gandruch@bhsd228.com

Boys Diving Head Coach: Colin Milton  cmilton@bhsd228.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Brian McDonough  bmcdonough@bhsd228.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Eric Boyer  eboyer@bhsd228.com

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Kieran Byrne  kbyrne@bhsd228.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Michael Forsythe  mforsythe@bhsd228.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: John Amoni  jamoni@bhsd228.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Monahan  tmonahan@bhsd228.com

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Lee Rucinski  lrucinski@bhsd228.com

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Shawn Forst  sforst@bhsd228.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Michael Thompson  mthompson@bhsd228.com

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Kelly  jkelly@bhsd228.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Katie Campbell  kcampbell@bhsd228.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Scott Priestman  spriestman@bhsd228.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Christine DiVenti  cdiventi@bhsd228.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Jennifer Bajer  jbajer@bhsd228.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Carolyn Urban  urbanator0423@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Melanie Gengo  mgengo@bhsd228.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Katy Dammer  kdammer@bhsd228.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Pam Whitehead  pwhitehead@bhsd228.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Liesl Behrens  lbehrens@bhsd228.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: John Amoni  jamoni@bhsd228.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Scott Priestman  spriestman@bhsd228.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Ashley Thompson  athompson@bhsd228.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kaitlyn Nash  knash@bhsd228.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Stephen Hogan  shogan@bhsd228.com

Drama Director: C. Harris  charris@bhsd228.com

Group Interpretation Director: C. Harris  charris@bhsd228.com

Speech Coach: Kevin Farrell  kfarrell@bhsd228.com

Newspaper Adviser: Kevin Farrell  kfarrell@bhsd228.com

Newspaper Adviser: K. Vana  kvana@bhsd228.com

Band Director: Nicholas Rojek  nrojek@bhsd228.com

Vocal Director: Victor Pazik  vpazik@bhsd228.com

Marching Band Director: Nicholas Rojek  nrojek@bhsd228.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Stephen Hogan  shogan@bhsd228.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Christine DiVenti  cdiventi@bhsd228.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Jennifer Bajer  jbajer@bhsd228.com

Student Council Adviser: Amy Bertrand  abertrand@bhsd228.com