Franklin Park-Northlake (Leyden)

* Last updated at 7:09 am on Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Print this page

Background Information


Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Leyden High School

3400 Rose St. (Google map, other maps)

Franklin Park, IL 60131


Phone: 847-451-3000

Fax: 847-928-9060

School Web Site:


NOTE: This is a combined interscholastic program involving two separate high schools from the same school district: Franklin Park (East Leyden) and Northlake (West Leyden).


Enrollment: 3399

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Franklin Park; Schiller Park; River Grove; Rosemont; Northlake, Melrose Park

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4


IHSA Official Representative: Randy Conrad
   phone 847-451-3071   fax 847-928-9060

Superintendent: Nick Polyak
   phone 847-451-3020   fax 847-671-9079

Principal: Jason Markey
   phone 847-451-3023   fax 847-233-9928

Principal's Assistant: Jacqueline Placencia-Uzuet

Boys Athletic Director: Rick Mason

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie Dziadosz

Girls Athletic Director: Rick Mason

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie Dziadosz

Activities Director: Maura Gavin

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rob Hamann

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bill Heisler

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brad Henning

Boys Football Head Coach: Tom Cerasani

Boys Golf Head Coach: Steve Siekierski

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Bill Cordts

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mark Valintis

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Cook

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Robert Smith

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Cartwright

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Michele Mueller

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: John Kading

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Brian O'Grady

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Stephanie Kuzmanic

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Chris Aylward

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Emily Schader

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dana Thomas

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Michelle Marchese

Girls Golf Head Coach: Steve Siekierski

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Jennifer Thomas

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kurt Schuett

Girls Soccer Head Coach: John Schiemann

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Cook

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Robert Smith

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brent Dempsey

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Danielle Kowalkowski

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brandon Marsh

Certified Athletic Trainer: Stacey Navarro

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Martha Martinez

Debate Coach: Tom Rooney

Drama Director: David Narter

Group Interpretation Director: David Narter

Speech Coach: Bill Mitchell

Newspaper Adviser: John Rossi

Band Director: Bryan Miller

Orchestra Director: Bryan Miller

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Bryan Miller

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Frank Scalero

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Dana Thomas

Halftime Dance Coach: Michelle Marchese

Student Council Adviser: Bill Mitchell