Franklin Park-Northlake (Leyden)

* Last updated at 7:51 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Leyden High School

3400 Rose St. (Google map, other maps)

Franklin Park, IL 60131

 

Phone: 847-451-3000

Fax: 847-928-9060

School ID No.: 1427

School Web Site: www.leyden212.org

 

NOTE: This is a combined interscholastic program involving two separate high schools from the same school district: Franklin Park (East Leyden) and Northlake (West Leyden).

 

Enrollment: 3294

Conference(s): West Suburban

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Eagles (girls)

Colors: Blue/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Franklin Park; Schiller Park; River Grove; Rosemont; Northlake, Melrose Park

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Randy Conrad  rconrad@leyden212.org
   phone 847-451-3071   fax 847-928-9060

Superintendent: Nick Polyak  npolyak@leyden212.org
   phone 847-451-3020   fax 847-671-9079

Principal: Jason Markey  jmarkey@leyden212.org
   phone 847-451-3023   fax 847-233-9928

Principal's Assistant: Jacqueline Placencia-Uzuet  jplacenciauzueta@leyden212.org

Boys Athletic Director: Randy Conrad  rconrad@leyden212.org
   phone 847-451-3071   fax 847-928-9060

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie Dziadosz  jdziadosz@leyden212.org

Girls Athletic Director: Randy Conrad  rconrad@leyden212.org
   phone 847-451-3071   fax 847-928-9060

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Julie Dziadosz  jdziadosz@leyden212.org

Activities Director: Maura Gavin  mgavin@leyden212.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Rob Hamann  rhamann@leyden212.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bill Heisler  bheisler@leyden212.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brad Henning  Bhenning@leyden212.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Tom Cerasani  tcerasani@leyden212.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Steve Siekierski  ssiekierski@leyden212.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Bill Cordts  bcordts@leyden212.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Mark Valintis  mvalintis@leyden212.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Cook  ccook@leyden212.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Robert Smith  rsmith@leyden212.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Cartwright  tcartwright@leyden212.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Michele Mueller  mmueller@leyden212.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: John Kading  jkading@leyden212.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Brian O'Grady  bogrady@leyden212.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Stephanie Kuzmanic  Skuzmanic@leyden212.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Chris Aylward  caylward@leyden212.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Emily Schader  eschader@leyden212.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Dana Thomas  dthomas@leyden212.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Michelle Marchese  mmarchese@leyden212.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Steve Siekierski  ssiekierski@leyden212.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Jennifer Thomas  jthomas@leyden212.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kurt Schuett  kschuett@leyden212.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: John Schiemann  jschiemann@leyden212.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Chris Cook  ccook@leyden212.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Robert Smith  rsmith@leyden212.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Brent Dempsey  bdempsey@leyden212.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Danielle Kowalkowski  dkowalkowski@leyden212.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Brandon Marsh  bmarsh@leyden212.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Stacey Navarro  snavarro@leyden212.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Martha Martinez  MMartinez@leyden212.org

Debate Coach: Tom Rooney  TRooney@Leyden212.org

Drama Director: David Narter  dnarter@leyden212.org

Group Interpretation Director: David Narter  dnarter@leyden212.org

Speech Coach: Bill Mitchell  BMitchell@leyden212.org

Newspaper Adviser: John Rossi  jrossi@leyden212.org

Band Director: Bryan Miller  bmiller@leyden212.org

Orchestra Director: Bryan Miller  bmiller@leyden212.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Bryan Miller  bmiller@leyden212.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Frank Scalero  fscalero@leyden212.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Dana Thomas  dthomas@leyden212.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Michelle Marchese  mmarchese@leyden212.org

Student Council Adviser: Bill Mitchell  BMitchell@leyden212.org