Northbrook (Glenbrook North)

* Last updated at 7:44 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Glenbrook North High School

2300 Shermer Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Northbrook, IL 60062

 

Phone: 847-272-6400

Fax: 847-509-2411

School ID No.: 1426

School Web Site: www.glenbrook225.org/gbn/Home

 

Enrollment: 2010

Conference(s): Central Suburban League

Nickname(s): Spartans (boys), Spartans (girls)

Colors: Dark Green/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Northbrook; Glenview

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: John Catalano  jcatalano@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-509-2601   fax 847-509-2602

Superintendent: Mike Riggle  mriggle@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-486-4700   fax 847-486-4733

Principal: John Finan  jfinan@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-509-2400   fax 847-509-2411

Principal's Assistant: Robin Pehlke  rpehklke@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-509-2401  

Boys Athletic Director: John Catalano  jcatalano@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-509-2601   fax 847-509-2602

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Karen Karp  kkarp@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-509-2424  

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Paul Vignocchi  pvignocchi@glenbrook225.org

Girls Athletic Director: John Catalano  jcatalano@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-509-2601   fax 847-509-2602

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Karen Karp  kkarp@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-509-2424  

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Matt Purdy  mpurdy@glenbrook225.org

Activities Director: Mike Tarjan  mtarjan@glenbrook225.org
   phone 847-509-2670   fax 847-509-2411

Activities Director's Assistant: Dana Millman  dmillman@glenbrook225.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Dominic Savino  dsavino@glenbrook225.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: David Weber  dweber@glenbrook225.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Todd Rubin  trubin@glenbrook225.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Bill Race  wrace@glenbrook225.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Jessica Roby  jroby@glenbrook225.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Bob Pieper  rpieper@glenbrook225.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Justin Gerbich  jgerbich@glenbrook225.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Ryan Dul  rdul@glenbrook225.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Justin Georgacakis  jsgeorgacakis@glenbrook225.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Paul Vignocchi  pvignocchi@glenbrook225.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Kirk Ziemke  kziemke@glenbrook225.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jeff Jordan  jkjordan@glenbrook225.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Sean Brandt  sbrandt@glenbrook225.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Chris Cooper  ccooper@glenbrook225.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Mark Rebora  mrebora@glenbrook225.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jason Erwinski  jerwinski@glenbrook225.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Tiffany Kim  tkim@glenbrook225.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Danielle Fluegge  dfluegge@glenbrook225.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Matt Izenstark  mizenstark@glenbrook225.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Bob Leblanc  rleblanc@glenbrook225.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Greg Wilhelm  gwilhelm@glenbrook225.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Jessica Roby  jroby@glenbrook225.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Mike Schroeder  mschroeder@glenbrook225.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Julie Holmbeck  jholmbeck@glenbrook225.org

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: Tom Rosenbaum  trosenbaum@glenbrook225.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: TBA

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Craig Loch  cloch@glenbrook225.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Robin Walker  jwalker@glenbrook225.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Peg Holecek  mholecek@glenbrook225.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Justin Cooper  jncooper@glenbrook225.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Tiffany Kim  tkim@glenbrook225.org

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Robin Walker  jwalker@glenbrook225.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Colleen Lempa  clempa@glenbrook225.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Ryan Moran  rmoran@glenbrook225.org

Certified Athletic Trainer: Tom O'Connell  toconnell@glenbrook225.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: TBA

Chess Coach: Michael Campbell  mcampbell@glenbrook225.org

Debate Coach: Michael Greenstein  mgreenstein@glenbrook225.org

Drama Director: Julie Ann Robinson  jrobinson@glenbrook225.org

Speech Coach: Sarah Ilie  silie@glenbrook225.org

Newspaper Adviser: Bryan Halpern  bhalpern@glenbrook225.org

Broadcasting Adviser: Peg Holecek  mholecek@glenbrook225.org

Band Director: Rich Chapman  rchapman@glenbrook225.org

Orchestra Director: Kristin Schmitt-Wagner

Marching Band Director: Andrew Zweibel  azweibel@glenbrook225.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Kelly Reimer  kreimer@glenbrook225.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Greg Wilhelm  gwilhelm@glenbrook225.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Stefanie Anderson  sanderson@glenbrook225.org

Student Council Adviser: Mike Tarjan  mtarjan@glenbrook225.org