Normal (University)

* Last updated at 3:09 pm on Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

University High School

601 W. Gregory St., Campus Box 7100 (Google map, other maps)

Normal, IL 61790-7100

 

Phone: 309-438-8346

Fax: 309-438-5198

School Web Site: www.uhigh.ilstu.edu

 

Enrollment: 612 / 1009.80 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Central State Eight

Nickname(s): Pioneers (boys), Pioneers (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District:

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Wendy Smith  wmsmith@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-2831   fax 309-438-3780

Superintendent: Dana Kinley  dfkinle@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-8542  

Principal: Andrea Markert  acmarke@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-8164   fax 309-438-5198

Principal's Assistant: Linda Witte  lswitte@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-3349   fax 309-438-5198

Boys Athletic Director: Wendy Smith  wmsmith@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-2831   fax 309-438-3780

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Freimann  ymfreim@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-7373   fax 309-438-3780

Asst. Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Wollenweber  jwollen@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-8188   fax 309-438-3780

Girls Athletic Director: Wendy Smith  wmsmith@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-2831   fax 309-438-3780

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Michelle Freimann  ymfreim@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-7373   fax 309-438-3780

Asst. Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Wollenweber  jwollen@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-8188   fax 309-438-3780

Activities Director: Wendy Smith  wmsmith@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-2831   fax 309-438-3780

Activities Director's Assistant: Michelle Freimann  ymfreim@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-7373   fax 309-438-3780

Asst. Activities Director: Bob Fitzgerald  rjfitzg@ilstu.edu
   phone 309-438-8350   fax 309-438-3780

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Steve Paxson  sppaxso@ilstu.edu

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Andrew McDowell  aamcdow@ilstu.edu

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Lester Hampton  ldhampt@ilstu.edu

Boys Diving Head Coach: Michelle Meyer  uhigh.swim@hotmail.com

Boys Football Head Coach: John Johnson  johnsonjg1951@gmail.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Darrin York  york_darrin@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jeremy Stanton  jeremy.stanton@countryfinancial.com

Boys Swimming Head Coach: Michelle Meyer  uhigh.swim@hotmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Jon Friesen  jonfries@me.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Lester Hampton  ldhampt@ilstu.edu

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Mike Troll  mbtroll@ilstu.edu

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Laura Sellers  ljsell2@ilstu.edu

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Lester Hampton  ldhampt@ilstu.edu

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Drew Miller  mxdn85@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Laurie Merriman  lmerri@ilstu.edu

Girls Diving Head Coach: Michelle Meyer  uhigh.swim@hotmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Greg Dennis  greg.dennis777@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Al Toliver  altoliver@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Hayley Sefton  hmsefto@ilstu.edu

Girls Swimming Head Coach: Michelle Meyer  uhigh.swim@hotmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Catherine Sturdyvin  catherine.sturdyvin@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: John Neisler  jmneisl@ilstu.edu

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Michael Bolhuis  mbolhuis2@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Stephanie Stephens  sstephe@ilstu.edu

Certified Athletic Trainer: Michael Ybarra  michaelybarra93@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: TBA

Debate Coach: Mark Adams  mfadams@ilstu.edu

Drama Director: Ben Webb  bawebb@ilstu.edu

Speech Coach: Mark Adams  mfadams@ilstu.edu

Speech Coach: Shannon Maney  sjmaney@ilstu.edu

Newspaper Adviser: Amy Reiman  ahreima@ilstu.edu

Yearbook Adviser: Amy Reiman  ahreima@ilstu.edu

Band Director: Jason Landes  jrlande@ilstu.edu

Orchestra Director: Grant Souder  gmsoude@ilstu.edu

Vocal Director: Chris Corpus  cacorpu@ilstu.edu

Marching Band Director: Jason Landes  jrlande@ilstu.edu

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Cory Culbertson  ceculbe@ilstu.edu

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Drew Miller  mxdn85@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Bob Fitzgerald  rjfitzg@ilstu.edu