Normal (Community)

* Last updated at 2:18 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Normal Community High School

3900 E. Raab Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Normal, IL 61761

 

Phone: 309-557-4401

Fax: 309-557-4502

School ID No.: 1420

School Web Site: www.unit5.org/nchs

 

Enrollment: 2123

Conference(s): Big Twelve

Nickname(s): Ironmen (boys), Ironmen (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: McLean

Cities in District: Normal; Bloomington; Hudson; Carlock; Towanda; Merna

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Trevor Chapman  chapmant@myunit5.org

Superintendent: Mark Daniel  danielmd@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4040  

Principal: Trevor Chapman  chapmant@myunit5.org

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Mike Clark  clarkm@myunit5.org
   phone 309-557-4571   fax 309-557-4540

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Beth Wagner  wagnerba@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4570   fax 309-557-4502

Girls Athletic Director: Mike Clark  clarkm@myunit5.org
   phone 309-557-4571   fax 309-557-4540

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Beth Wagner  wagnerba@unit5.org
   phone 309-557-4570   fax 309-557-4502

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ryan Short  shortre@unit5.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Dave Witzig  witzigdg@unit5.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Mike Mailloux  michaelnshirley@frontier.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Patten  pattente@unit5.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Wes Temples  templesw@unit5.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Nate Foster  fostern@myunit5.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Matt Chapman  chapmama@myunit5.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Heather Budak  budakh@unit5.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Roger Juers  rjtennisguy@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Bryan Thomas  thomasb@unit5.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Trevor Kaufman  kaufmanta@unit5.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Marcus Mann  mannm@myunit5.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Mike Mailloux  michaelnshirley@frontier.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Tom Patten  pattente@unit5.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Abi Weisenberger  abiweisenberger@gmail.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Mindy Ewalt  ewaltm@unit5.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Brandis Heffner  brandisheffner@gmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Michael Aslinger  maslinger17@hotmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jeff Cole  Colejd@myunit5.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Matt Chapman  chapmama@myunit5.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Heather Budak  budakh@unit5.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Roger Juers  rjtennisguy@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Marcus Mann  mannm@myunit5.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Christine Konopasek  konopasc@unit5.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Jackie Lampert  jlampert.osec@gmail.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Andrea Kovalsky  alkoval1@ilstu.edu

Certified Athletic Trainer: Henry Mercier  hmercie@ilstu.edu

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Derrick Schonauer  schonauer@unit5.org

Chess Coach: Chandra Darbhakul  cdarbhakul@gmail.com

Debate Coach: Brittany Herzovi  herzovib@myunit5.org

Drama & Group Interpretation Adviser: TBA

Speech Coach: Brittany Herzovi  herzovib@myunit5.org

Newspaper Adviser: Brad Bovenkerk  bovenkerkba@unit5.org

Band Director: Lance Meadows  meadowld@myunit5.org

Orchestra Director: Melissa Siebenthal  siebenm@myunit5.org

Vocal Director: Ben Luginbuhl  Luginbbr@unit5.org

Marching Band Director: Lance Meadows  meadowld@myunit5.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Scott Froelich  froelis@unit5.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Sarah Boezio  boezios@myunit5.org

Student Council Adviser: Addie Ince  INCEA@unit5.org