Nokomis

* Last updated at 8:42 am on Monday, May 8, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Nokomis High School

511 Oberle St. (Google map, other maps)

Nokomis, IL 62075

 

Phone: 217-563-2014

Fax: 217-563-2671

School ID No.: 1419

School Web Site: www.nokomis.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 172

Conference(s): Prairie State

Nickname(s): Redskins (boys), Lady Redskins (girls)

Colors: Red/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Montgomery

Cities in District: Nokomis 2,800; Fillmore 300; Ohlman 200; Wenonah 100; Coalton 300

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 17

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Rachelle McDowell  rachellemcdowell@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Superintendent: Scott Doerr  scottdoerr@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-7311   fax 217-563-2549

Principal: Rachelle McDowell  rachellemcdowell@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4323   fax 217-563-4322

Principal's Assistant: Kathy Foster  kathyfoster@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-2014   fax 217-563-2671

School Nurse: Tricia Havera  triciahavera@nokomis.k12.il.us

Boys Athletic Director: Paul Watson  paulwatson@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4333.224   fax 217-563-2671

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kathy Foster  kathyfoster@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-2014   fax 217-563-2671

Girls Athletic Director: Paul Watson  paulwatson@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4333.224   fax 217-563-2671

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kathy Foster  kathyfoster@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-2014   fax 217-563-2671

Activities Director: Paul Watson  paulwatson@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-4333.224   fax 217-563-2671

Activities Director's Assistant: Kathy Foster  kathyfoster@nokomis.k12.il.us
   phone 217-563-2014   fax 217-563-2671

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brian Pesko  brianpesko@nokomis.k12.il.us

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Steve Kimbro  stevekimbro@nokomis.k12.il.us

Boys Football Head Coach: Paul Watson  paulwatson@nokomis.k12.il.us

Boys Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brandon Engelman  brandonengelman@nokomis.k12.il.us

Girls Golf Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Dan DeWerff  ddewerff@wfschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Megan Mehochko  meganmehochko@nokomis.k12.il.us

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Joe Gasparich  jg7278@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Sarah Gorecki  sarahgorecki@nokomis.k12.il.us

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Lydia McDonald  lydiamcdonald@nokomis.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kenzie Cunningham  kenziecunningham@nokomis.k12.il.us

Student Council Adviser: Julia Crowe  juliacrowe@nokomis.k12.il.us