Newton

* Last updated at 7:43 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Newton High School

201 W. End Ave. (Google map, other maps)

Newton, IL 62448

 

Phone: 618-783-2303

Fax: 618-783-3783

School ID No.: 1413

School Web Site: www.cusd1.jasper.k12.il.us/nchs

 

Enrollment: 461

Conference(s): Little Illini

Nickname(s): Eagles (boys), Lady Eagles (girls)

Colors: Burnt Orange/Royal Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Jasper

Cities in District: Newton

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 14

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Beth Probst  bprobst@jccu1.org
   phone 618-783-2303   fax 619-783-3783

Superintendent: Andrew Johnson  ajohnson@jccu1.org
   phone 618-554-7416  

Principal: Beth Probst  bprobst@jccu1.org
   phone 618-783-2303   fax 619-783-3783

Principal's Assistant: Renee May  rmay@jccu1.org

Boys Athletic Director: Doug Mammoser  dmammoser@jccu1.org
   phone 618-783-2303   fax 618-783-3783

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Girls Athletic Director: Doug Mammoser  dmammoser@jccu1.org
   phone 618-783-2303   fax 618-783-3783

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jason Fulton  Jfulton@jccu1.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Doug Mammoser  dmammoser@jccu1.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Brock Tarr  btarr@jccu1.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Jason Fulton  Jfulton@jccu1.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Doug Mammoser  dmammoser@jccu1.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Matt Creadore  matt@farleyinsurance.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Blake Davidson  bdavidson@jccu1.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Todd Short  tshort@jccu1.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brad Harris  bharris@jccu1.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Brock Tarr  btarr@jccu1.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Sara Beam  sbeam@jccu1.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Cherilea Pitcher  cherilea72@gmail.com

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Jeanette Hickox  Jhickox@jccu1.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jackie Schackmann  jschackmann0211@gmail.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jill Kistner  jkistner@jccu1.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kari Nohren  knohrenatc@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Rob Street  rstreet@jccu1.org

Newspaper Adviser: Cheryl Walker  cwalker@jccu1.org

Band Director: Brian Ridlen  bridlen@jccu1.org

Vocal Director: Jeffrey Finley  jfinley@jccu1.org

Marching Band Director: Brian Ridlen  bridlen@jccu1.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Doug Finkbiner  dfinkbiner@jccu1.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Emily Flach  eflach@jccu1.org

Student Council Adviser: Cheryl Walker  cwalker@jccu1.org