New Lenox (Providence Catholic)

* Last updated at 7:50 am on Monday, December 11, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Providence Catholic High School

1800 W. Lincoln Hwy. (Google map, other maps)

New Lenox, IL 60451

 

Phone: 815-485-2136

Fax: 815-485-2709

School ID No.: 1411

School Web Site: www.providencecatholic.org

 

Enrollment: 1034 / 1706.10 (multiplied)

Conference(s): Chicago Catholic, Girls Catholic Athletic (GCAC)

Nickname(s): Celtics (boys), Celtics (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/White

School Type: Non-Public Coed

County: Will

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: John Harper  jharper@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3179   fax 815-717-3247

President: Richard McGrath  rmcgrath@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3178   fax 815-485-2709

Principal: John Harper  jharper@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3179   fax 815-717-3247

Principal's Assistant: Kathy Ball  kball@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3177   fax 815-485-2709

Boys Athletic Director: Doug Ternik  dternik@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3169   fax 815-485-8256

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Sandy Arthurs  sarthurs@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3170   fax 815-485-8256

Girls Athletic Director: Doug Ternik  dternik@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3169   fax 815-485-8256

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Sandy Arthurs  sarthurs@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3170   fax 815-485-8256

Activities Director: John Harper  jharper@providencecatholic.org
   phone 815-717-3179   fax 815-717-3247

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Mark Smith  msmith@providencecatholic.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Tim Trendel  ttrendel@providencecatholic.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Kevin Kullman  Kkullman@providencecatholic.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mark Coglianese  mcoglianese@providencecatholic.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: John Platt  JohnPlatt62@hotmail.com

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: Christopher Pignotti  coachpignotti@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Dan Potempa  dpotempa@providencecatholic.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Andrew Richardson  acrichardson1210@gmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Mark Coglianese  mcoglianese@providencecatholic.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Kyle Klaver  kklaver@providencecatholic.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Keith Healy  khealy@providencecatholic.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Eileen Copenhaver  ecopenhaver@providencecatholic.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Lisa Savage  lschraub@providencecatholic.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Taylor Stanish  taylor.stanish@yahoo.com

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Stephanie Coglianese  pchscelticpoms@yahoo.com

Girls Diving Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jim Barker  barkerfamily3@me.com

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jay Biesterfeld  jkbiest@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Dan Potempa  dpotempa@providencecatholic.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Dawn Gura  dgura@providencecatholic.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Andrew Richardson  acrichardson1210@gmail.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Tom Lenahan  tlenahan@providencecatholic.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: TBA

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Morgan Johnson  Morgan.johnson@athletico.com

Certified Athletic Trainer: Patrick White  pwhite@providencecatholic.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tony Fidanzo  tonyfidanzo@cs.com

Bass Fishing Coach: Scott Orban  sorooster21@aol.com

Drama Director: Stacy Eckert  seckert@providencecatholic.org

Band Director: Lawrence Rogers  lrogers@providencecatholic.org

Orchestra Director: Lawrence Rogers  lrogers@providencecatholic.org

Vocal Director: Stacy Eckert  seckert@providencecatholic.org

Marching Band Director: Lawrence Rogers  lrogers@providencecatholic.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Chris Tagler  ctagler@providencecatholic.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Taylor Stanish  taylor.stanish@yahoo.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Stephanie Coglianese  pchscelticpoms@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Katelyn Cornfield  kcornfield@providencecatholic.org