New Athens

* Last updated at 7:55 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

New Athens High School

501 Hanft St. (Google map, other maps)

New Athens, IL 62264

 

Phone: 618-475-2173

Fax: 618-475-2176

School ID No.: 1408

School Web Site: www.na60.org

 

Enrollment: 165

Conference(s): Cahokia

Nickname(s): Yellow Jackets (boys), Lady Jackets (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: St. Clair

Cities in District: New Athens; Lenzburg; Hecker

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 19

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Dan Lehman  dlehman@na60.org
   phone 618-475-2173  

Superintendent: Brian Karraker  bkarraker@na60.org

Principal: Dan Lehman  dlehman@na60.org
   phone 618-475-2173  

Principal's Assistant: Regina Kurtz  rkurtz@na60.org

Boys Athletic Director: Conrad Widdersheim  cwiddersheim@na60.org

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Regina Kurtz  rkurtz@na60.org

Girls Athletic Director: Conrad Widdersheim  cwiddersheim@na60.org

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Regina Kurtz  rkurtz@na60.org

Activities Director: Conrad Widdersheim  cwiddersheim@na60.org

Activities Director's Assistant: Regina Kurtz  rkurtz@na60.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Scott Wine  wine84@frontier.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Conrad Widdersheim  cwiddersheim@na60.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Dennis Works  dworks@na60.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Forrester  duke_14_22@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Dennis Works  dworks@na60.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Erik Hager  ehager@na60.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Dennis Works  dworks@na60.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brian Forrester  duke_14_22@yahoo.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Conrad Widdersheim  cwiddersheim@na60.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Dennis Works  dworks@na60.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Molly Works  works@cvillecusd1.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Erik Gillaspie  egillaspie@na60.org

Orchestra Director: Erik Gillaspie  egillaspie@na60.org

Marching Band Director: Erik Gillaspie  egillaspie@na60.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Erik Gillaspie  egillaspie@na60.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Andi Dehler  adehler@na60.org

Student Council Adviser: Amy Thoma  athoma@na60.org