Nashville

* Last updated at 7:55 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Nashville Community High School

1300 S. Mill St. (Google map, other maps)

Nashville, IL 62263

 

Phone: 618-327-8286

Fax: 618-327-4512

School ID No.: 1403

School Web Site: www.nashville-k12.org

 

Enrollment: 411

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Hornets (boys), Hornettes (girls)

Colors: Royal Blue/White/Red

School Type: Public Coed

County: Washington

Cities in District:

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Alicia Heggemeier  aheggeme@nashville-k12.org
   phone 618-327-8286   fax 618-327-4512

Superintendent: Thomas Hawkins  thawkins@nashville-k12.org

Principal: Mark Begando  mbegando@nashville-k12.org

Dean of Students: Jennifer Maschhoff  jmaschho@nashville-k12.org

Boys Athletic Director: Alicia Heggemeier  aheggeme@nashville-k12.org
   phone 618-327-8286   fax 618-327-4512

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Kara Linkey  klinkey@nashville-k12.org
   phone 618-327-8286.280   fax 618-327-4512

Girls Athletic Director: Alicia Heggemeier  aheggeme@nashville-k12.org
   phone 618-327-8286   fax 618-327-4512

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kara Linkey  klinkey@nashville-k12.org
   phone 618-327-8286.280   fax 618-327-4512

Activities Director: Alicia Heggemeier  aheggeme@nashville-k12.org
   phone 618-327-8286   fax 618-327-4512

Activities Director's Assistant: Kara Linkey  klinkey@nashville-k12.org
   phone 618-327-8286.280   fax 618-327-4512

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Chad Malawy  cmalawy@nashville-k12.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Wayne Harre  wharre24@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jennifer Olson  jolson@nashville-k12.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Stephen Kozuszek  skozuszek@perandoe.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jason Guest  nchsboysgolf@yahoo.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Howard Harris

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Laura Johnston  johnstonl@rlc.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Thomas Taylor  ttaylor@nashville-k12.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Douglas Althoff  dalthoff@nashville-k12.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jennifer Olson  jolson@nashville-k12.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Roxzen Knapp

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Carly Middleton  cmiddle2@hotmail.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Doug Kell  dkell@nashville-k12.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Shaun Renth  shaunrenth@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Howard Harris

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Laura Johnston  johnstonl@rlc.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jason Alli  jalli@nashville-k12.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Josh Konkel  joshkonkel@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Antony Frierdich  antonyfrierdich@hotmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Jason Alli  jalli@nashville-k12.org

Band Director: Steve Browne  sbrowne@nashville-k12.org

Orchestra Director: Steve Browne  sbrowne@nashville-k12.org

Vocal Director: Steve Browne  sbrowne@nashville-k12.org

Marching Band Director: Steve Browne  sbrowne@nashville-k12.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Haeli Williamson  hwilliam@nashville-k12.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Roxzen Knapp

Student Council Adviser: Christina Robinson  crobinso@nashville-k12.org