Murphysboro

* Last updated at 8:02 am on Thursday, October 19, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Murphysboro High School

50 Blackwood Dr. (Google map, other maps)

Murphysboro, IL 62966

 

Phone: 618-687-2336

Fax: 618-687-3532

School ID No.: 1359

School Web Site: www.mhs.org

 

Enrollment: 623

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Red Devils (boys), Red Devils (girls)

Colors: Crimson/Corn

School Type: Public Coed

County: Jackson

Cities in District: Murphysboro

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Len Novara  lnovara@mhs.org
   phone 618-687-2336.1621   fax 618-687-2162

Superintendent: Christopher Grode  cgrode@mhs.org
   phone 618-684-3781   fax 618-684-2465

Principal: Tony Wilson  twilson@mhs.org
   phone 618-687-2336.1604   fax 618-687-3532

Principal's Assistant: TBA

Boys Athletic Director: Len Novara  lnovara@mhs.org
   phone 618-687-2336.1621   fax 618-687-2162

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Rebecca Korando  rkorando@mhs.org
   phone 618-687-2336.1620   fax 618-687-2162

Girls Athletic Director: Len Novara  lnovara@mhs.org
   phone 618-687-2336.1621   fax 618-687-2162

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Mike Layne  mlayne@mhs.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Andrew Winters  awinters@mhs.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Daryl Murphy  dmurphy@mhs.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Cheryl Brasel  cbrasel@mhs.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Gary Carter  gcarter@mhs.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jesse Barge, Sr.  jbarge@pga.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Michael Lydy  mlydy@siu.edu

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Gary Carter  gcarter@mhs.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Shea Baker  sbaker@mhs.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Keith Jones  kjones@mhs.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Cheryl Brasel  cbrasel@mhs.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Cheryl Brasel  cbrasel@mhs.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Krista O'Dell  kodell@mhs.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jesse Barge, Sr.  jbarge@pga.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kim Brown  kbrown@mhs.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Michael Lydy  mlydy@siu.edu

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Cheryl Brasel  cbrasel@mhs.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Mike Layne  mlayne@mhs.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Terry Homan  twhoman@gmail.com

Orchestra Director: Michael Moreland  mmoreland@mhs.org

Vocal Director: Jessica Herring  jherring@mhs.org

Marching Band Director: Michael Moreland  mmoreland@mhs.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Tom Lunz  tlunz@mhs.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Cheryl Brasel  cbrasel@mhs.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Krista O'Dell  kodell@mhs.org

Student Council Adviser: Jennifer Ellermeyer  jellermeyer@mhs.org