Mt. Zion

* Last updated at 7:43 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mt. Zion High School

305 S. Henderson (Google map, other maps)

Mt. Zion, IL 62549

 

Phone: 217-864-2363

Fax: 217-864-5815

School ID No.: 1354

School Web Site: www.mtzion.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 783

Conference(s): Apollo

Nickname(s): Braves (boys), Lady Braves (girls)

Colors: Red/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Macon

Cities in District: Mt. Zion 4,500

Board Division: 5, Legislative District: 15

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ben Davis  davisb@mtzschools.org
   phone 217-864-2363   fax 217-864-5815

Superintendent: Travis Roundcount  roundcountt@mtzion.k12.il.us
   phone 217-864-2366   fax 217-864-2200

Principal: Cheryl Warner  warnerc@mtzschools.org

Principal's Assistant: Lisa Gerk  gerkl@mtzschools.org

Boys Athletic Director: Ben Davis  davisb@mtzschools.org
   phone 217-864-2363   fax 217-864-5815

Girls Athletic Director: Ben Davis  davisb@mtzschools.org
   phone 217-864-2363   fax 217-864-5815

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Kim Rozanski  rozanskik@mtzschools.org
   phone 217-864-2363   fax 217-864-5815

Activities Director: Ben Davis  davisb@mtzschools.org
   phone 217-864-2363   fax 217-864-5815

Activities Director's Assistant: Mike Mose  mosem@mtzion.k12.il.us
   phone 217-864-6784.1202   fax 217-864-5815

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Matt Smith  smithm@mtzschools.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Bryon Graven  gravenb@mtzschools.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kelly Fox  foxks@mtzschools.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Patrick Etherton  etherton.patrick@yahoo.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Colby Burdick  burdickc@mtzschools.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jonathan Moore  moorejon@mtzschools.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Mike Roberts  robertsm@mtzschools.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Patrick Etherton  etherton.patrick@yahoo.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Bill Harbeck

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Steven Owens  steveowens105@gmail.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Shane Davis

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kelly Fox  foxks@mtzschools.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Jay Driscoll  driscollj@mtzschools.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Greg Blakey  blakeyg@mtzschools.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jonathan Moore  moorejon@mtzschools.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike Roberts  robertsm@mtzschools.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kelly Fox  foxks@mtzschools.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Jay McAtee  jaymcatee7@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Dustin Fink  finkd@mtzschools.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Neysa Downs  downsn@mtzion.k12.il.us

Drama & Group Interpretation Adviser: TBA

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Patrick Ward  wardp@mtzschools.org

Vocal Director: TBA

Marching Band Director: Patrick Ward  wardp@mtzschools.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ross Moyer  moyerr@mtzion.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Rachel Sloan  rhartman@harding.edu

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: Jill Rubeck  rubeck@mtzion.k12.il.us