Mt. Vernon (H.S.)

* Last updated at 7:43 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mt. Vernon High School

11101 N. Wells Bypass (Google map, other maps)

Mt. Vernon, IL 62864

 

Phone: 618-244-3700

Fax: 618-246-1762

School ID No.: 1353

School Web Site: www.mvths.org

 

Enrollment: 1190

Conference(s): South Seven

Nickname(s): Rams (boys), Lady Rams (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Jefferson

Cities in District: Mt. Vernon

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 20

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Doug Creel  dcreel@mvths.org
   phone 618-231-3226   fax 618-246-1765

Superintendent: Marilyn Holt  mholt@mvths.org

Principal: Rowdy Fartheree  rfatheree@mvths.org

Principal's Assistant: Tammy Lovin  tlovin@mvths.org
   phone 618-246-5912  

Boys Athletic Director: Doug Creel  dcreel@mvths.org
   phone 618-231-3226   fax 618-246-1765

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Emily Timmons  etimmons@mvths.org
   phone 618-246-5503  

Girls Athletic Director: Doug Creel  dcreel@mvths.org
   phone 618-231-3226   fax 618-246-1765

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Emily Timmons  etimmons@mvths.org
   phone 618-246-5503  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Tim Holloway  tholloway@mvths.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Doug Creel  dcreel@mvths.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Tom McPherson  tommytot13@gmail.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Clint Turner

Boys Football Head Coach: Mark Goodheart  mgoodheart@mvths.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Quinn McClure  qmcclure@mvths.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Vimal Patel

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Laura Johnston  johnstonl@rlc.edu

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Randy Knox

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Clint Turner

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Boyd Ballard  bballard@mvths.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jeff Lonnon  Jlonnon@mvths.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Holly Karner  hkarner@mvths.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Connie Harre-Blair  jimcon24@frontier.com

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Paula Metcalf  pmetcalf@mtv80.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Trish Wagner  pwagner@mvths.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Amber Tieffel

Girls Softball Head Coach: William England  wcengland67@gmail.com

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Sean Laughlin  smlaughlin27@yahoo.com

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Laura Johnston  johnstonl@rlc.edu

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Randy Knox

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Connie Harre-Blair  jimcon24@frontier.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Brooke Poninski  baponinski@gmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kerry Hammond  kerryjohammond@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Chess Coach: Bill England  bengland@mvths.org

Drama Director: Holly Karner  hkarner@mvths.org

Speech Coach: TBA

Band Director: Chris Roode  croode@mvths.org

Orchestra Director: Rolland Mays  rmays@mvths.org

Vocal Director: Chelci Wilson  cwilson@mvths.org

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Dave Edwards  dedwards@mvths.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Lisa Turner  cdtlkt91@yahoo.com

Student Council Adviser: Jamey VanZandt  jvanzandt@mvths.org