Mt. Sterling (Brown County)

* Last updated at 7:43 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Brown County High School

500 E. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Mt. Sterling, IL 62353-9802

 

Phone: 217-773-3345

Fax: 217-773-2128

School ID No.: 1352

School Web Site: www.bchornets.com

 

Enrollment: 184

Conference(s): Western Illinois Valley

Nickname(s): Hornets (boys), Lady Hornets (girls)

Colors: Kelly Green/White/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: Brown

Cities in District: Mt. Sterling 2,300; Timewell 150; Versailles 250; Ripley

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Pollee Craven  pcraven@bchornets.com

Superintendent: Vicki Phillips  vphillips@bchornets.com

Principal: Pollee Craven  pcraven@bchornets.com

Principal's Assistant: Carmen Smith  csmith@bchornets.com

Boys Athletic Director: Dave Phelps  dphelps@bchornets.com
   phone 217-773-7664   fax 217-773-2128

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Melissa Markert  mmarkert@bchornets.com

Girls Athletic Director: Dave Phelps  dphelps@bchornets.com
   phone 217-773-7664   fax 217-773-2128

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Melissa Markert  mmarkert@bchornets.com

Activities Director: Dave Phelps  dphelps@bchornets.com
   phone 217-773-7664   fax 217-773-2128

Activities Director's Assistant: Melissa Markert  mmarkert@bchornets.com

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jared Hoots  jhoots@bchornets.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Jared Hoots  jhoots@bchornets.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Tom Little  tlittle@bchornets.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Kathy Rohrer  krohrer@bchornets.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Sarah Maas  smaas@bchornets.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Dave Phelps  dphelps@bchornets.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Kathy Rohrer  krohrer@bchornets.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: David Woodruff  dwoodruff@bchornets.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Sarah Maas  smaas@bchornets.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Katie Berens  katie.berens@DOTFOODS.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Vocal Director: Amanda Terry  aterry@bchornets.com

Marching Band Director: Wyatt Gard  wgard@bchornets.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amy Ham  aham@bchornets.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Polly Hohenbery

Sideline Cheer Coach: Melissa Markert  mmarkert@bchornets.com

Student Council Adviser: Jenny Zimmerman  jzimmerman@bchornets.com