Mt. Prospect (Prospect)

* Last updated at 7:55 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Prospect High School

801 W. Kensington Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Mt. Prospect, IL 60056

 

Phone: 847-718-5200

Fax: 847-718-5224

School ID No.: 1350

School Web Site: phs.d214.org

 

Enrollment: 2152

Conference(s): Mid-Suburban League

Nickname(s): Knights (boys), Knights (girls)

Colors: Navy Blue/Columbia Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Cook

Cities in District: Mt. Prospect 57,000; Arlington Hts. 76,000; Buffalo Grove; Elk Grove; Wheeling; Rolling Meadows; Prospect Hts.

Board Division: 2, Legislative District: 4

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Frank Mirandola  frank.mirandola@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5459  

Superintendent: David Schuler  david.schuler@d214.org
   phone 847-718-7601   fax 847-718-7609

Principal: Michelle Dowling  michelle.dowling@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5210   fax 847-718-5216

Principal's Assistant: Denise Nitz  denise.nitz@d214.org

Asst. Principal: Frank Mirandola  frank.mirandola@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5459  

Boys Athletic Director: Tom Martindale  tom.martindale@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5231   fax 847-718-5234

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Nickel  amy.nickel@d214.org

Girls Athletic Director: Rebecca Schilz  rebecca.schilz@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5232   fax 847-718-5234

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Amy Nickel  amy.nickel@d214.org

Activities Director: Frank Mirandola  frank.mirandola@d214.org
   phone 847-718-5459  

Activities Director's Assistant: Vicki Poulos  vicki.poulos@d214.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ross Giusti  ross.giusti@d214.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: John Camardella  john.camardella@d214.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Mike Stokes  mike.stokes@d214.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Antonino Bondi  antonino.bondi@d214.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Mike Sebestyen  mike.sebestyen@d214.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Tom Martindale  tom.martindale@d214.org

Boys Gymnastics Head Coach: Julian Bassler  jeepr77@aol.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Michael Andrews  michael.andrews@d214.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Alfonso Lopez  phsboysswim@d214.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Brad Rathe  brad.rathe@d214.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jay Renaud  jay.renaud@d214.org

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mike Riedy  mike.riedy@d214.org

Boys Water Polo Head Coach: Steve Grzybek  steve.grzybek@gmail.com

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Tom Whalen  tom.whalen@d214.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Badminton Head Coach: Julie Stoker  julie.stoker@d214.org

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Gabrielle Lovin  gabrielle.cottrell@hotmail.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Ashley Ruszczak  ashleyelizabeth300@gmail.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Peter Wintermute  pete.wintermute@d214.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Jackie Gronski  jacquelin.grons@d214.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Kristin Burton  kristin.burton@d214.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Antonino Bondi  antonino.bondi@d214.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: James Hamann  james.hamann@d214.org

Girls Gymnastics Head Coach: Bridget Erickson  Bericks4@gmail.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Krystina Leazer  krystina.leazer@d214.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tom Froats  tom.froats@d214.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Alfonso Lopez  phsboysswim@d214.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Mike McColaugh  mike.mccolaugh@d214.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Peter Wintermute  pete.wintermute@d214.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Laura Gerber  lauragerber5@gmail.com

Girls Water Polo Head Coach: Tori Shields  te_shields@hotmail.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Katie Cottin  katie.cottin@d214.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Tim Schaap  tim.schaap@d214.org

Chess Coach: Nick Olson  nicholas.olson@d214.org

Debate Coach: Dave Schnell  dave.schnell@d214.org

Group Interpretation Director: John Meyers  john.meyers2@d214.org

Speech Coach: Jonathon Kaminsky  jonathon.kamins@d214.org

Newspaper Adviser: Jason Block  jason.block@d214.org

Band Director: Chris Barnum  chris.barnum@d214.org

Orchestra Director: Peter Weber  peter.weber@d214.org

Vocal Director: Jen Troiano  jen.troiano@d214.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Barnum  chris.barnum@d214.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Craig Bianchi  craig.bianchi@d214.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jackie Gronski  jacquelin.grons@d214.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Kristin Burton  kristin.burton@d214.org

Student Council Adviser: Lyn Scolaro  lyn.scolaro@d214.org