Mounds (Meridian)

* Last updated at 7:43 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Meridian High School

1401 Mounds Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Mounds, IL 62964

 

Phone: 618-342-6778

Fax: 618-342-6856

School ID No.: 1346

School Web Site: www.meridian101.com

 

Enrollment: 116

Conference(s): South Egyptian

Nickname(s): Bobcats (boys), Lady Bobcats (girls)

Colors: Scarlet Red/White/Grey

School Type: Public Coed

County: Pulaski

Cities in District: Mounds 1,669; Mound City 1,102; Pulaski 477; Olmsted 439

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: J. Mitch Haskins  mhaskins@meridian101.com
   phone 618-342-6779.238   fax 618-342-6856

Superintendent: Spencer Byrd  sbyrd@meridian101.com

Principal: Tony Rinella  trinella@meridian101.com

Boys Athletic Director: J. Mitch Haskins  mhaskins@meridian101.com
   phone 618-342-6779.238   fax 618-342-6856

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Linda Blake  lblake@meridian101.com
   phone 618-342-6778.220   fax 618-342-6856

Girls Athletic Director: J. Mitch Haskins  mhaskins@meridian101.com
   phone 618-342-6779.238   fax 618-342-6856

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Curtland Sawyer  csawyer@meridian101.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Erik Griffin  egriffin@meridian101.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Jerry Johnson

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Jerry Johnson

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Robert Andrews  randrews@meridian101.com

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Jerry Johnson

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Melanie Ballard  melanieballard11@yahoo.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Marching Band Director: TBA

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Erin Conley  econley@meridian101.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Benay Childress

Student Council Adviser: Linda Blake  lblake@meridian101.com