Morton

* Last updated at 7:55 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Morton High School

350 N. Illinois St. (Google map, other maps)

Morton, IL 61550

 

Phone: 309-266-7182

Fax: 309-284-6037

School ID No.: 1345

School Web Site: www.morton709.org/home

 

Enrollment: 931

Conference(s): Mid-Illini

Nickname(s): Potters (boys), Potters (girls)

Colors: Cherry/Grey

School Type: Public Coed

County: Tazewell

Cities in District: Morton; Groveland

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 18

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Scott Jones  scott.jones@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-266-7182   fax 309-263-2168

Superintendent: Jeffrey Hill  jeff.hill@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-263-2581  

Principal: Michael Gourley  michael.gourley@mcusd709.org

Principal's Assistant: Deidre Ripka  deidre.ripka@mcusd709.org

Boys Athletic Director: Scott Jones  scott.jones@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-266-7182   fax 309-263-2168

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Terri Schuck  terri.schuck@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-266-7182   fax 309-284-6037

Girls Athletic Director: Scott Jones  scott.jones@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-266-7182   fax 309-263-2168

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Terri Schuck  terri.schuck@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-266-7182   fax 309-284-6037

Activities Director: Scott Jones  scott.jones@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-266-7182   fax 309-263-2168

Activities Director's Assistant: Terri Schuck  terri.schuck@mcusd709.org
   phone 309-266-7182   fax 309-284-6037

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jesse Crawford  jesse.crawford@mcusd709.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Matt Franks  matt.franks@mcusd709.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Joel Zehr  joel.zehr@mcusd709.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Tim Brilley  timothy.brilley@mcusd709.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Jamie King  jamie.king@mcusd709.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Tory DeLong  tory.delong@mcusd709.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Patrick Lowder  patrick.lowder@mcusd709.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Marshall Tucker  marshall.tucker@mcusd709.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Josh Prichard  joshua.prichard@mcusd709.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Bob Becker  robert.becker@mcusd709.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Joel Zehr  joel.zehr@mcusd709.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Darren Hurst  darren.hurst@mcusd709.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Justine Szetela  justine.szetela@mcusd709.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Tory DeLong  tory.delong@mcusd709.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Patrick Lowder  patrick.lowder@mcusd709.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Lynn Rudin  lynn.rudin@mcusd709.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Kristen Friedrich  kristen.friedrich@mcusd709.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Katie Gavin  katie.gavin@mcusd709.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Chuck Hart  chuck.hart@mcusd709.org

Chess Coach: Kimberly Serrurier  kimberly.serrurier@mcusd709.org

Drama Director: Elizabeth Rebmann  elizabeth.rebmann@mcusd709.org

Speech Coach: Cody Pullium  cody.pullium@mcusd709.org

Band Director: Jeff Neavor  Jeff.neavor@mcusd709.org

Orchestra Director: David Getz  david.getz@mcusd709.org

Vocal Director: Heather Berger  heather.berger@mcusd709.org

Marching Band Director: Jeff Neavor  Jeff.neavor@mcusd709.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Ben Zoss  ben.zoss@mcusd709.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Kristi Gudeman  gudy96@gmail.com

Halftime Dance Coach: Melissa Kraft  melissa.kraft@morton709.org

Student Council Adviser: Denise Fountain  denise.fountain@morton709.org