Morris

* Last updated at 7:43 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Morris High School

1000 Union Street (Google map, other maps)

Morris, IL 60450

 

Phone: 815-942-1294

Fax: 815-941-5405

School ID No.: 1342

School Web Site: www.morrishs.org

 

Enrollment: 844

Conference(s): Northern Illinois Big 12

Nickname(s): Redskins (boys), Redskins (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Grundy

Cities in District: Morris

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Kelly Hussey  khussey@morrishs.org
   phone 815-942-1294   fax 815-941-5405

Superintendent: Patrick Halloran  phalloran@morrishs.org
   phone 815-941-5326   fax 815-941-5407

Principal: Kelly Hussey  khussey@morrishs.org
   phone 815-942-1294   fax 815-941-5405

Principal's Assistant: Tyla Ledvina  tledvina@morrishs.org

Boys Athletic Director: Jeff Johnson  jjohnson@morrishs.org
   phone 815-941-5335  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Amber Sharp  asharp@morrishs.org
   phone 815-941-5361   fax 815-941-5404

Girls Athletic Director: Jeff Johnson  jjohnson@morrishs.org
   phone 815-941-5335  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Amber Sharp  asharp@morrishs.org
   phone 815-941-5361   fax 815-941-5404

Activities Director: Jeremiah Farrell  jfarrell@morrishs.org

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Todd Kein  tkein@morrishs.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Joe Blumberg  fblumberg@morrishs.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Joe Blumberg  fblumberg@morrishs.org

Boys Diving Head Coach: Wesley Faris  wlfaris@sbcglobal.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Alan Thorson  athorson@morrishs.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Ryan Hansen  rhansen@morrishs.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: David Valdivia  valdiviadavid@yahoo.com

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Andrew Porth  aporth@morrishs.org

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Keith Anderson  kanderson@morrishs.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Ryan Battersby  rbattersby@morrishs.org

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Jon Lanning  jlanning@morrishs.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Kate Carey  kcarey@morrishs.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Harry Banks  banks82@sbcglobal.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Joe Blumberg  fblumberg@morrishs.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Alexandra Ergo  aergo@morrishs.org

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Becky Bernardi  bbernardi@morrishs.org

Girls Diving Head Coach: Wesley Faris  wlfaris@sbcglobal.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Ryan Hansen  rhansen@morrishs.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Jennifer Bamonte  jbamonte@morrishs.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Kristen Porter  kporter@morrishs.org

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Andrew Porth  aporth@morrishs.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Eric Davy  edavy@ics1.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Ryan Hansen  rhansen@morrishs.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Taylor Lafond  tlafond@morrishs.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Nicole Meyer  nmeyer@morrishs.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Ray Odom  ray@rayjus.com

Drama Director: Andrea Gustafson  agustafson@morrishs.org

Competitive Flags Coach: Laura Zomboracz  lzomboracz@morrishs.org

Speech Coach: Andrea Gustafson  agustafson@morrishs.org

Band Director: Brock Feece  bfeece@morrishs.org

Vocal Director: Benjamin Brown  bbrown@morrishs.org

Marching Band Director: Brock Feece  bfeece@morrishs.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Cathy Vejr  jcjne@comcast.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Alexandra Ergo  aergo@morrishs.org

Halftime Dance Coach: Becky Bernardi  bbernardi@morrishs.org

Student Council Adviser: Samantha Shannon  sshannon@morrishs.org