Monmouth (United)

* Last updated at 7:55 am on Thursday, December 14, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

United High School

1905 100th St. (Google map, other maps)

Monmouth, IL 61462

 

Phone: 309-734-9411

Fax: 309-734-6090

School ID No.: 1338

School Web Site: united.k12.il.us

 

Enrollment: 293

Conference(s): Lincoln Trail

Nickname(s): Red Storm (boys), Red Storm (girls)

Colors: Red/Black/White

School Type: Public Coed

County: Warren

Cities in District: Cameron; Gerlaw; Monmouth, Alexis, North Henderson, Kirkwood, Little York

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Amy Schmitz  amy.schmitz@u304.org
   phone 309-734-9411   fax 309-734-6090

Superintendent: Jeff Whitsitt  jeff.whitsitt@u304.org
   phone 309-734-9413   fax 309-734-0223

Principal: Amy Schmitz  amy.schmitz@u304.org
   phone 309-734-9411   fax 309-734-6090

Principal's Assistant: Kim Long  kim.long@u304.org
   phone 309-734-9411   fax 309-734-6090

Boys Athletic Director: Jeremy Sharp  jeremy.sharp@u304.org
   phone 309-734-9411   fax 309-734-6090

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Margo Olson  margo.olson@u304.org

Girls Athletic Director: Jeremy Sharp  jeremy.sharp@u304.org
   phone 309-734-9411   fax 309-734-6090

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Margo Olson  margo.olson@u304.org

Activities Director: Jeremy Sharp  jeremy.sharp@u304.org
   phone 309-734-9411   fax 309-734-6090

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Ryan Molek  ryan.molek@u304.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Doug Dennison  doug.dennison@u304.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jalynne Young  jalynne.young@icloud.com

Boys Football Head Coach: David Milroy  david.milroy@u304.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Madeline Wood  madeline.wood@u304.org

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Fred Lucas  fred.lucas@u304.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Lisa Gartelos

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jalynne Young  jalynne.young@icloud.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Madeline Wood  madeline.wood@u304.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Kevin Tyrrell  kevin.tyrrell@u304.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Carrie Clayton  carrie.clayton@u304.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Carrie Clayton  carrie.clayton@u304.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: TBA

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Speech Coach: Madeline Wood  madeline.wood@u304.org

Band Director: Madeline Wood  madeline.wood@u304.org

Vocal Director: Katie Pedigo  katie.pedigo@u304.org

Marching Band Director: Madeline Wood  madeline.wood@u304.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Susie Friden  sfriden@united.k12.il.us

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Melissa Bushong  bushong1@frontiernet.net

Student Council Adviser: Brooke Anderson  brooke.anderson@u304.org