Minooka

* Last updated at 7:42 am on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Minooka Community High School

301 S. Wabena (Google map, other maps)

Minooka, IL 60447

 

Phone: 815-467-2140

Fax: 815-467-7762

School ID No.: 1334

School Web Site: www.mchs.net

 

Enrollment: 2653

Conference(s): Southwest Prairie

Nickname(s): Indians (boys), Indians (girls)

Colors: Orange/Black

School Type: Public Coed

County: Grundy

Cities in District: Minooka 1,758; Channahon 3,750; Shorewood

Board Division: 3, Legislative District: 9

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Ronald Kiesewetter  rkiesewetter@mchs.net

Superintendent: Kenneth Lee  klee@mchs.net
   phone 815-467-2557   fax 815-467-9733

Principal: Ronald Kiesewetter  rkiesewetter@mchs.net

Principal's Assistant: Kathy Fairbairn  kfairbairn@mchs.net

Boys Athletic Director: Robert Tyrell  rtyrell@mchs.net
   phone 815-467-2140.155   fax 815-467-7762

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeri Brockett  jbrockett@mchs.net
   phone 815-467-2140.135   fax 815-467-7762

Girls Athletic Director: Robert Tyrell  rtyrell@mchs.net
   phone 815-467-2140.155   fax 815-467-7762

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Jeri Brockett  jbrockett@mchs.net
   phone 815-467-2140.135   fax 815-467-7762

Activities Director: Hillary Holden  hholden@mchs.net
   phone 815-467-2140   fax 815-467-2140

Activities Director's Assistant: Ann Seidel  aseidel@mchs.net
   phone 815-521-4190   fax 815-467-5784

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Jeff Petrovic  jpetrovic@mchs.net

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Scott Tanaka  stanaka@mchs.net

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Derrick Rapsky  drapsky@mchs.net

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Gummerson  kgummerson@mchs.net

Boys Football Head Coach: Terry McCombs  terry.mccombs@8to18.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Petrovic  bpetrovic@mchs.net

Boys Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Nate Spriggs  nspriggs@mchs.net

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Boys Tennis Head Coach: TBA

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Nick Lundin  nlundin@mchs.net

Boys Volleyball Head Coach: Mike Kargle  mkargle@mchs.net

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Bernie Ruettiger  bruettiger@mchs.net

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Ray Liberatore  rliberatore@mchs.net

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Frank Yudzentis  fyudzentis@mchs.net

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Gummerson  kgummerson@mchs.net

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: Leigh Cosgrove  lcosgrove@mchs.net

Competitive Dance Head Coach: Melissa Warning  mwarning@mchs.net

Girls Golf Head Coach: Joe Host  jhost@mchs.net

Girls Lacrosse Head Coach: TBA

Girls Softball Head Coach: Mark Brown  mbrown@mchs.net

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Chris Brolley  cbrolley@mchs.net

Girls Swimming & Diving Head Coach: TBA

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Julia Easter  jeaster@mchs.net

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Kevin Gummerson  kgummerson@mchs.net

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Carrie Prosek  cprosek@mchs.net

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Randy Highbaugh  rhighbaugh@mchs.net

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Bass Fishing Coach: Stan Tischer  stischer@mchs.net

Chess Coach: Robert Swanson  rswanson@mchs.net

Debate Coach: Sean Hackney  shackney@mchs.net

Speech Coach: Amy Tate  atate@mchs.net

Newspaper Adviser: Matt Thomas  mthomas@mchs.net

Band Director: Rick Anderson  randerson@mchs.net

Orchestra Director: TBA

Vocal Director: Randy Benware  rbenware@mchs.net

Marching Band Director: Rick Anderson  randerson@mchs.net

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Jason Allen  jallen@mchs.net

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Leigh Cosgrove  lcosgrove@mchs.net

Halftime Dance Coach: Melissa Warning  mwarning@mchs.net

Student Council Adviser: Alexa Tancil  aschlosser@mchs.net