Metropolis (Massac County)

* Last updated at 7:42 am on Friday, October 20, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Massac County High School

2841 Old Marion Rd. (Google map, other maps)

Metropolis, IL 62960

 

Phone: 618-524-3440 x103

Fax: 618-524-3131

School ID No.: 1329

School Web Site: mchs.massac.org/

 

Enrollment: 591

Conference(s): Southern Ill. River-to-River

Nickname(s): Patriots (boys), Lady Patriots (girls)

Colors: Red/White/Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Massac

Cities in District: Metropolis 6,400; Brookport 1,000

Board Division: 7, Legislative District: 21

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Parker Windhorst  pwindhorst@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.103   fax 618-524-3131

Superintendent: Jason Hayes  jhayes@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.120   fax 618-524-3131

Principal: Parker Windhorst  pwindhorst@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.103   fax 618-524-3131

Principal's Assistant: Robin Atkison  ratkison@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.101   fax 618-524-3131

Asst. Principal: Justin Kindle  jkindle@massac.org

Boys Athletic Director: Parker Windhorst  pwindhorst@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.103   fax 618-524-3131

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Paula Foss  athletics103@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.178   fax 618-524-3131

Girls Athletic Director: Parker Windhorst  pwindhorst@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.103   fax 618-524-3131

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Paula Foss  athletics103@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.178   fax 618-524-3131

Activities Director: Parker Windhorst  pwindhorst@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.103   fax 618-524-3131

Activities Director's Assistant: Paula Foss  athletics103@massac.org
   phone 618-524-3440.178   fax 618-524-3131

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Patrick Clark  clarkp@massac.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Joe Hosman  hosman8@massac.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Jason Steele  jsteele@massac.org

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Jose Rodriguez  jrodriguez@massac.org

Boys Football Head Coach: John Warren  jwarren@massac.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Gary Adkins  garym928@yahoo.com

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Andrew Leonard  andrewleonard10@hotmail.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Isaiah Hart  ihart@massac.org

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Keith Shelton  kshelt@massac.org

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Kimberly Futrell  kfutrell@massac.org

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Jose Rodriguez  jrodriguez@massac.org

Girls Golf Head Coach: Laurie Glass  lglass@massac.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Tyson Bormann  tbormann@massac.org

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Brock Frazier  bfrazier@massac.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Zach Miller  zmiller@massac.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Zach Miller  zmiller@massac.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Felicia Watson  fwatson1@murraystate.edu

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: David Hannan  dhannan@massac.org

Orchestra Director: David Hannan  dhannan@massac.org

Vocal Director: Melissa Gallip  mgallip@massac.org

Marching Band Director: David Hannan  dhannan@massac.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Autumn Funkhouser  afunkhouser@massac.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Mandy Hannan  mhannan@massac.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Jenna Harner  jharner@massac.org

Sideline Cheer Coach: Courtney Reed  creed@massac.org

Halftime Dance Coach: TBA

Student Council Adviser: TBA