Mendota

* Last updated at 2:16 pm on Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Mendota High School

2300 W. Main St. (Google map, other maps)

Mendota, IL 61342

 

Phone: 815-539-7446

Fax: 815-538-2034

School ID No.: 1326

School Web Site: www.mendotahs.org/

 

Enrollment: 553

Conference(s): Big Northern

Nickname(s): Trojans (boys), Lady Trojans (girls)

Colors: Purple/Gold

School Type: Public Coed

County: LaSalle

Cities in District: Mendota 7,000; Triumph 250; Compton 500; West Brooklyn 250

Board Division: 4, Legislative District: 12

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Denise Aughenbaugh  daughenbaugh@mendotahs.org
   phone 815-539-7446.500   fax 815-539-3103

Superintendent: Jeff Prusator  jprusator@mendotahs.org
   phone 815-539-7446.522   fax 815-539-3103

Principal: Denise Aughenbaugh  daughenbaugh@mendotahs.org
   phone 815-539-7446.500   fax 815-539-3103

Principal's Assistant: Stacie Biers  sbiers@mendotahs.org

Boys Athletic Director: Steve Hanson  shanson@mendotahs.org
   phone 815-539-7446  

Boys Athletic Director's Assistant: Guadalupe Perez  gperez@mendotahs.org
   phone 815-539-7446   fax 815-538-2034

Girls Athletic Director: Steve Hanson  shanson@mendotahs.org
   phone 815-539-7446  

Girls Athletic Director's Assistant: Guadalupe Perez  gperez@mendotahs.org
   phone 815-539-7446   fax 815-538-2034

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Aaron Sester  asester@mendotahs.org

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Steve Hanson  shanson@mendotahs.org

Boys Bowling Head Coach: Scott Vickery  fishwalleye1@frontier.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Wohrley  kwohrley@mendotahs.org

Boys Football Head Coach: Brock Sondgeroth  bsondgeroth@mendotahs.org

Boys Golf Head Coach: Brian Blumhorst  bblumhorst@mendotahs.org

Boys Soccer Head Coach: Jason Artman  jartman@mendotahs.org

Boys Swimming & Diving Head Coach: Rob McNally  swimcoach@hotmail.com

Boys Tennis Head Coach: Tom Corrigan

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: TBA

Boys Wrestling Head Coach: Dale Meyers

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: John Hanson  hans_61342@yahoo.com

Girls Bowling Head Coach: Scott Vickery  fishwalleye1@frontier.com

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Kevin Wohrley  kwohrley@mendotahs.org

Competitive Cheerleading Head Coach: TBA

Girls Golf Head Coach: Brian Blumhorst  bblumhorst@mendotahs.org

Girls Softball Head Coach: Joel Perez

Girls Soccer Head Coach: Jason Artman  jartman@mendotahs.org

Girls Tennis Head Coach: Shawn LeRette  slerette@mendotahs.org

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Heath Raley  hraley@mendotahs.org

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: John Holzman  jholzman@mendotahs.org

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Kayla Olson  kayla.olson@ivch.org

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Chris Dortwegt  cdortwegt@mendotahs.org

Vocal Director: Lori Schrock  lschrock@mendotahs.org

Marching Band Director: Chris Dortwegt  cdortwegt@mendotahs.org

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Dan Beck  dbeck@mendotahs.org

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Caitlin Schulze  cbschulz3@gmail.com

Student Council Adviser: Adrianne Espinoza  aespinoza@mendotahs.org