Mendon (Unity)

* Last updated at 9:37 am on Thursday, December 7, 2017

Print this page

Background Information

 

Season Summaries

(Titles, Won-Lost Records,

and Head Coaches)

Unity High School

453 West Collins St., P.O. Box 200 (Google map, other maps)

Mendon, IL 62351

 

Phone: 217-936-2116

Fax: 217-936-2117

School ID No.: 1325

School Web Site: www.cusd4.com

 

Enrollment: 228

Conference(s): West Central, Western Illinois Valley

Nickname(s): Mustangs (boys), Lady Mustangs (girls)

Colors: Maroon/White/Columbia Blue

School Type: Public Coed

County: Adams

Cities in District: Mendon; Ursa; Loraine; Fowler; Lima; Meyer; Marcelline

Board Division: 6, Legislative District: 16

Administration

IHSA Official Representative: Bill Dorethy  bill.dorethy@cusd4.com
   phone 217-936-2116.141   fax 217-936-2117

Superintendent: Scott D. Riddle  scott.riddle@cusd4.com
   phone 217-936-2111  

Principal: Bill Dorethy  bill.dorethy@cusd4.com
   phone 217-936-2116.141   fax 217-936-2117

Principal's Assistant: Connie Gronewold  connie.gronewold@cusd4.com

Boys Athletic Director: Frank Cash  frank.cash@cusd4.com
   phone 217-936-2116.148  

Girls Athletic Director: Frank Cash  frank.cash@cusd4.com
   phone 217-936-2116.148  

Activities Director: Frank Cash  frank.cash@cusd4.com
   phone 217-936-2116.148  

Boys Athletics — Head Coaches

Boys Baseball Head Coach: Brad Voth  brad.voth@cusd4.com

Boys Basketball Head Coach: Keith Carothers  keith.carothers@cusd4.com

Boys Cross Country Head Coach: Christina Meyer  christina.meyer@cusd4.com

Boys Football Head Coach: Conner McLaughlin  conner.mclaughlin@cusd4.com

Boys Golf Head Coach: Paul Littleton  paul@bensonfg.com

Boys Track & Field Head Coach: Christina Meyer  christina.meyer@cusd4.com

Girls Athletics — Head Coaches

Girls Basketball Head Coach: Brad Begeman

Girls Cross Country Head Coach: Christina Meyer  christina.meyer@cusd4.com

Girls Golf Head Coach: Paul Littleton  paul@bensonfg.com

Girls Softball Head Coach: Greg Hildebrand

Girls Track & Field Head Coach: Conner McLaughlin  conner.mclaughlin@cusd4.com

Girls Volleyball Head Coach: Alese Speckhart  alese.speckhart@cusd4.com

Athletic Medical Staff

Certified Athletic Trainer: Charlye Long  charlye1013@gmail.com

Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Band Director: Scott Knicl  scott.knicl@cusd4.com

Vocal Director: Scott Knicl  scott.knicl@cusd4.com

Marching Band Director: Scott Knicl  scott.knicl@cusd4.com

Scholastic Bowl Coach: Amy Shirey  amy.shirey@cusd4.com

Non-Competitive Activities — Head Coaches, Advisers, and Directors

Sideline Cheer Coach: Missy Shaffer  missy.shaffer@cusd4.com

Sideline Cheer Coach: Shannon Whitehead  shannon.whitehead@cusd4.com

Student Council Adviser: Christa Johnson  christa.johnson@cusd4.com

Student Council Adviser: Tammy Pilkington  tammy.pilkington@cusd4.com